We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Stack 'em High Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned and operated breakfast restaurant celebrating our 35th season. We offer traditional breakfast fare such as Belgian waffles, buttermilk pancakes, french toast, eggs and omelettes with homemade specialties like Grateful Granola and Monster Biscuits. We proudly serve our own special blend of Morningview Coffee roasted locally in Nags Head. Our friendly staff welcome you to join us for breakfast seven days a week from March to November. See you at the 9 milepost in Kill Devil Hills!
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

There was a 10-15 minute wait when we went on our way out of the OBX on a Sunday Morning. But we stopped anyway. The food was good and fresh. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 97TJguzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    203
    69
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST breakfast around!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Take your pick - a stack of pancakes, eggs and bacon, waffles - they have it all. Texas toast is delicious! Did I forget to mention the hash browns? YUMMY. Staff is friendly and attentive to your every need.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjkitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If you want a good breakfast step in line.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great choices and good prices. Workers friendly and helpful. You get in line place your order and pick up your drinks. Then they bring it hot out of the kitchen quickly to your table. We had omelets, hash browns, toast and side order of spicy sausage gravy and biscuit. Yummy! We would go back just to try something else on the menu to compare how good it is. They have decorate the ceiling beams with wonderful quotes. Wish I had written a few down. LOL.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKTON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the second year in a row that we have been going here. Went three times in a week getting different things each time and not being disappointed with anything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mollieMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pancakes”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place has great pancakes, which I would expect based on their name. It is a cross between sit down and fast food...you walk in and grab a tray, collect drinks and side dishes in line, then order at the register. The cashier will assign you a table and they bring the food out to you. I had banana chocolate chip pancakes...the perfect indulgence for vacation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goodie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stack 'em High Pancakes also viewed

Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Stack 'em High Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing