We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafeteria-Style Ordering”

Stack 'em High Pancakes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a family owned and operated breakfast restaurant celebrating our 35th season. We offer traditional breakfast fare such as Belgian waffles, buttermilk pancakes, french toast, eggs and omelettes with homemade specialties like Grateful Granola and Monster Biscuits. We proudly serve our own special blend of Morningview Coffee roasted locally in Nags Head. Our friendly staff welcome you to join us for breakfast seven days a week from March to November. See you at the 9 milepost in Kill Devil Hills!
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cafeteria-Style Ordering”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I ate breakfast here during our vacation in OBX. She ordered the Greek Omelet and I had the "Green Eggs & Ham" omelet. We both enjoyed our meals. Although I thought it to be a bit pricy, the food was good, the staff was very friendly, and the service quick. Of note, you travel down a cafeteria-style counter, picking up drinks, fruit, etc. then order your entree, which is delivered to your table afterwards.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    207
    71
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Biker Friendly”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The most outstanding breakfast in the Outer Banks. So many choices I had to keep coming every morning to try them all. No disappointments. Fast Service, Extremely friendly staff and the food is bought to your table piping hot and always fresh. Sometimes the line is out the door, but don't let that stop you. you will be seated and served in a matter of minutes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
2 reviews
“Best place to eat breakfast in Outer Banks”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Went there twice during our stay. Great, friendly service. Very good food. Wish we had one here at home.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jltyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an omelet!!!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stopped at Stack'em High on our way to our rental. Crab omelets were one of the specials of the day. I couldn't believe how much crab was in this omelet. I would recommend highly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne92649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great breakfast!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

this place has a great breakfast and is very well priced. my only negative is that i got the breakfast wrap and it had way more meat than egg... it would be perfect with more egg. on the plus side, they have a super cute mascot... see photo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leighkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stack 'em High Pancakes also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Stack 'em High Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing