We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great surprise”
Review of Kill Devil Grill

Kill Devil Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great surprise”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were expecting a diner type experience but they had a wide variety of local seafood choices, creative specials and a solid dessert and kids' menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toonces76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,358
    326
    55
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid
2 reviews
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Food was amazing! Service was great! Restaurant is busy and a little noisy but it's definitely a place I will eat at again!! Did I mention the food was amazing?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Love this place! The food is amazing and the service is exceptional. Daniel was awesome, very knowledgeable and friendly. We had the Spinach salad and roasted white pizza. We then ordered the Mexican Pork plate to go so we would have dinner already fixed. Was absolutely amazing!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food & good service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food was wonderful and reasonably priced. The only downfall was that because it is such a great restaurant, there are a lot of people there so the atmosphere is very noisy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffaney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Kill Devil Grill Always Delicious!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have dined here many times and it has always been a good experience. The food is delicious and the service attentive. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLLove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kill Devil Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Kill Devil Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing