We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kill Devil Grill Rocks!!!!!”
Review of Kill Devil Grill

Kill Devil Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Montauk, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Kill Devil Grill Rocks!!!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This Yankee always make it a point to hit the grill when i down here in the red neck Riviera. As far as i am concerned Kill Devil grill has the best food and is priced right. Two absolute musts at KDG. The crab cakes and the key lime pie. The crab cakes are pure heaven. All meat with very little filler. The key lime is the bomb. Fresh and made well. Don't miss this restaurant when your down.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,399
    336
    56
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ambience was attractive, service was attentive, and very clean.
My wife had an excellent Sink Seazer ((salad) which had bow tie pasta, grilled chicken, fresh greens, and cheese. I had a hamburger which was slightly overcooked from the order of medium rare. Adequare but not outstanding.Soft drinks ware $2.00.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, cozy place, long wait to be seated...”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Food is great! I ordered the tuna steak with corn grits and it was the best grits I have ever had! Pecan pie was also good. I recommend this place but be prepared to wait for a while to be seated. May want to check if they take reservations...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So Good Went Back For More”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had such a great meal one day that we went back the next. The food was plentiful and tasty (we had swordfish with creamy polenta one day and swordfish with grits the next) the dishes had totally different flavors and were both delicious. The service was even better than the food, and do not leave with having a slice of key lime pie.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Truro, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Train Car was our Attraction”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My son loves trains so when I came across this restaurant that has seating in a former train car, I knew we had to at least see the place. The reviews convinced me to eat here.

The crab cakes were FABULOUS! I would have preferred a baked potato to fries. My husband said the Key Lime pie was great too. I had an apple cobbler dessert that wasn't to my preference - the crust was very hard and the scoop of ice cream small.

We enjoyed eating in the train car.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4RonPaul2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kill Devil Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Kill Devil Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing