We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and ambience”
Review of JK's Restaurant

JK's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great meal and ambience”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed a meal here at dinner with a friend who is a local. Right much more pricey than what we usually pay but we got three appetizers that were delicious. We were put in a small room with two tables and it was perfect for talking and visiting. Waiter was very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    60
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My friend and I came to the Outer Banks for a quick get away. After a late day on the beach we finally made it out close to 9pm. Found several places kitchen's already closed..made it to JK's and they were great to allow us to order off the full menu..Food was outstanding service was great and wine was delicious! Highly recommend the small plate filet..friend had oysters and they were perfect. Will come back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDmccourt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant- Great wine list”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were delighted to find this restaurant to be adult friendly and geared more for those looking to dine, rather than just sit down and eat. Food was delicious, staff was extremely friendly. It was nice not to have the restaurant packed with screaming children as most places seem to be on the Outer Banks. Give this restaurant a try if you enjoy sitting with friends, sipping wine and dining on delicious food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt
Level Contributor
224 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Cuisine....at its best”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went Thursday night, we were so blown away by the delicious selections, we went back again Friday night! Our waitress, Jana was exceptional. She answered all our questions was such a pleasure. I had the most delicious espressotini, served iced cold, just as I like them. The Maytag salad, a must. Seafood bisque soup, yum! I had the JK special and my husband had the chicken piccata, both nights, it was just that good. It is now one of our favorite places to go when we are down there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkCat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good, we ate there twice!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I really love the food here, so we went back for a second meal. While not inexpensive, it is always delicious and the staff is attentive. I had rib eye the first night...very good! The second night, I opted for two appetizers and a salad for my meal...the quail is always a winner and the soft shell crab was divine! My friend had prime rib both nights and loved it, obviously!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank meowgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JK's Restaurant also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to JK's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing