We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome food, great service"”

Miller's Seafood & Steak House
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
“"Awesome food, great service"”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited the Outer Banks the past three years, and each time we couldn't wait to enjoy the good food at Miller's Seafood and Steak house. This year was our first time coming in for breakfast and you can't go wrong, it was really good. We came in for dinner also to celebrate our Anniversary one evening. Our waitress was great, and everyone was really friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    273
    106
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moorefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great experience!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The food was exceptional. The service was exceptional. The dining experience was exceptional. Great food, great atmosphere, great people! Worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed but would return”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Miller's is certainly popular, there was a huge crowd and we had about a 30 minute wait. Our waitress was great, everyone was friendly. We LOVED the hush puppies, and could have just kept eating them all night. It was like eating donut holes. For dinner my wife orders a Polynesian Chicken Sandwich and said it was excellent. However, I ordered beer-battered grouper, and was pretty excited about it. Unfortunately, it was battered to the point of overwhelming the fish and was way overcooked. I really couldn't tell if I was eating grouper or not.

Having said that, if we return to OBX I would give them another chance, perhaps breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

First time in Outer Banks. This was a good breakfast place...prices not too bad for breakfast at the beach, but the food was good. Good service. Would recommend and would return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockets77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Always a delight”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have been going to the Outer Banks for decades . No trip is complete without at least one trip to either Millers on Beach Road or Millers on the Waterfront. There food is always delicious , the hush puppies wonderful and the staff friendly and courteous . It is very consistent. We have never been disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Miller's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing