We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for large groups”

Miller's Seafood & Steak House
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect for large groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Called Saturday to see if they could accommodate a large group and they not only accommodated our group but we received some of the best service and food that I have ever had on the Outer Banks!! Thanks so much!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Obxer1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    632
    266
    99
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Dine Your Way...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

On top of various choices for breakfast and dinner, you choose the sides for your main course. Eggs? Cooked the way YOU like them. Steak? Have it cooked YOUR way!. Seafood? YOU choose fried or broiled. For breakfast you can have grits OR cubed hashbrowns AND toast biscuits or hotcakes with almost any entree. Dinner offers many side choices from potato (baked or mashed) and fries to veggies salads or Cole slaw. FREE never-ending basket of scrumptious homemade hushpuppies for each table. Don't forget to check out the dessert tray with its wide variety of homemade treats. If you forget to leave room it's totally worth it to box one up For tomorrow! Delicious casual dining and service with a smile. You wont regret your stop here at this OBX fave.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleM4885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyable place to dine for couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed all of our food from the side salad & awesome hushpuppies to the entree of fried scallops, shrimp & oysters. Everything was great. Peaceful atmosphere & friendly staff. Kids loved the clam strips too

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kstepp04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Prairie, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This family friendly spot may not have the atmosphere a younger crowd is seeking but if great food and service is your thing you are in luck. A very clean, quiet setting serving some great fresh seafood and steaks. Eight of us for dinner seated promptly and served with attention. A miscue on a dinner order was replaced without hesitation and very quickly. The little sweet hush puppies served at the table were a big hit. We will be back and will also have to try their breakfast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FiveOaks61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Love their Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love going to Miller's for breakfast! So many choices and all delicious! I usually get the french toast or pancakes and add bacon, eggs and hashbrowns! YUM! Their sweet tea is deliciously brewed to southern perfection! Love it! Great wait staff - very courteous and attentive! Casual, clean, welcoming restaurant. I've only been here so far for breakfasts - and I leave very full - but I need to come back and check out their dinners - esp. since they offer a 15-20% off coupon for dinners - 20% is for the early birds. Only reason I haven't tried them for dinner is bc there's always a line - just shows you that the food is loved by locals and visitors alike.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetsugartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Miller's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing