We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Lark is a wonderful vacation apartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy comfort with views of a canal and Kitty Hawk Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy comfort with views of a canal and Kitty Hawk Bay
The whole family will love the pool Dine outside any season on the screened deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cozy comfort with views of a canal and Kitty Hawk Bay
The whole family will love the pool
Dine outside any season on the screened deck
Drop a kayak or enjoy the view of the canal from the screened deck
The king size pillow top bed promises a good night's rest
The dining table extends for greater seating capacity
Sunset view from the great room
The spacious open concept living room overlooking the canal
The Lark is conveniently located one mile from the beach and Wright Bros. Memorial
Your home away from home...except by the beach. So better than home!
Flat screen TVs in the master and living room
The main bathroom off the master bedroom
The queen size second bedroom in peaceful coastal blues and greys
SHARP culinary school quality Mercer knives and a well appointed kitchen
The hallway bathroom may also be accessed from the second bedroom
We have your entertainment covered! WiFi, cable HDTV, DVDs, books and games.
The Lark is located on the second floor in Oyster Pointe
Oyster Pointe complex on the sound
Conveniently located 1 mi. from the beach near MP 7.5
First Street public beach access is only a mile away on the same road
Bring your boat! Public bay access is only 1/4 mile away.
Spanish moss covered tree in the shared courtyard
A stunning sunset from the deck of The Lark
Egrets, herons, frogs, turtles and other wildlife can be viewed from the screened deck
Perfect for cycling, walking and running! The paths outside the condo lead behind the Memorial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
t1328
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Lark is a wonderful vacation apartment. Modern, comfortable, and great owners.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We've been staying at The Lark in Kill Devil Hills NC in the Outer Banks for the last week. It's been a perfect vacation rental, and we'll be back. The apartment is well equipped, clean, spacious and very comfortable. There is a well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, comfortable beds in very nice bedrooms, a beautiful living room, great community pool, with perfect facilities - if you have dogs, this community is dog heaven too. Close to the beach, and restaurants. The owners, Lisa and Tim are very helpful and accommodating, and stay in touch to make sure everything is going well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: mosquitoes in the area :-)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for being great guests! We hope you and your lovely family return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny F
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay in OBX!
Clean, comfortable and convenient to grocery store and the beach.
Great view of the sound from the screened in porch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel Z
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Man. What a dream!

The Lark itself is just perfectly set-up. All of the amenities we needed. The beach was in walking distance, the pool is across the street, the grocery store was even closer than the beach...an absolute dream.

But more than just the home is the incredible customer service. When realizing we had booked during back weather, we emailed Lisa who immediately made accommodations for us to extend our trip with no additional effort. When the lock code reset (due to us extending our trip; no fault on her!), she IMMEDITAELY responded so that we were locked out less than 2 minutes. She's been an absolute GEM, and we knew that we would be back annually.

The home is in tip-top condition and was sparkling clean. We had extra towels and everything else we could have needed. PLUS, the basic kitchen needs were there so we didn't have to purchase the standard stuff (who actually wants to buy salt, pepper, etc. every time they're on vacation?)

I cannot recommend The Lark highly enough. Our dogs were in heaven the whole weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, perfect time.”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful , very comfortable stay at your condo. The condo was nestled in a quiet, wooded spot but still convenient to all the restaurants and sites we planned to visit.

I am glad we found you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and pillows were top notch.
Liked least: This property would not be appropriate for travelers who cannot climb stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
We're glad you found us, too! Come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustSam82
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect little hideaway--highly recommend!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

3 adults, 1 13-mo, 1 dog... perfect accommodations!
The owners were extremely helpful and flexible when our weekend plans to the OBX were delayed due to an unexpected winter snow storm. They made sure that everything was warm and toasty, and allowed us to adjust our weekend stay by 1 day to avoid the worst of the weather. They responded quickly every time to email and were great to work with.
The location is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Due to the time of year, we didn't get to enjoy the pool or walking paths, but the condo is roomy and offers all the comforts of home. 2 comfy bed, 2 full bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything we needed to cook breakfast and lunch. We brought our own coffee and filters, but there was some in the cupboard (maybe left over from previous renters).
Though we would have liked better/warmer weather, it was a wonderful stay and we'll be back again in the spring! Highly recommend to anyone with pets or small kids, or even just a couple of friends looking for a getaway coastal vacation spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you for your review! Wishing you warmer weather next time you visit The Lark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel H
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect modern and cozy condo - can I move in?!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Lark was a great fit for me (in my 30's), my dad, and my 6 year old son. We weren't sure how it would be to vacation during the off-season but it was delightful. The condo is very clean and in a great neighborhood. I was immediately struck by the cool artwork on the walls, and the overall feel: fresh and modern and homey. We spent our time walking the wide path nearby, we zipped over to the beach a few times to dip our toes into the cold water and look for shells, went bowling, did the Wright Museum, and read and watched movies (both of which are well stocked!). Speaking of well-stocked, this was the first beach trip where I never had to run to the store - the condo had everything from paper towels to a dish scrubbie to wooden hangers. We also made use of the sound machines in each room - nice touch! We cooked breakfasts and lunches at home and went on the owners recommendations for dinners, with two big wins in the Blue Moon Beach Grill and the Bad Bean Baja Grill. Thank you to these owners for being responsive and for creating and maintaining this perfect home away from home! Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Awww, thanks for the kind words. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJunruly
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and quiet in the heart of the Outer Banks”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at "The Lark" very much! It was very spacious and comfortable.
It was very well-equipped for an enjoyable holiday. The area is dog friendly and there's
plenty of green space to walk the dog. The owners were extremely prompt and friendly
to communicate with. Thanks for sharing your place with us!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing