We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh My!”
Review of Duck Donuts

Duck Donuts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Warm, Delicious and Made To Order Donuts served with locally roasted Kill Devil Hills coffees,premium orange juice or milk. Breakfast sandwiches, muffins & cookies also available at this location.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Oh My!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

These are the best doughnuts I’ve ever eaten. The doughnuts are made to order (with your choice of glazes and toppings) while they are still warm. They are best if you eat them right away but they were still delicious a few hours later. My favorite was the lemon glaze with chocolate sprinkles. I wish we had one of these in Florida!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AsTheCrowsFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,227
    244
    63
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent donuts!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Dunk donuts gives a new meaning to glazed donut, fantabulustic! We visited Dunk's twice and wished it was more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pammert925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wow! Awesome business concept.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Grab an order form, fill it out, pay, and they make your doughnuts to order. All while you watch. How cool is that? The maple bacon is a must have. This is a great breakfast option when you do t want to commit a lot of time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kittyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what it is. ”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The English muffin breakfast sandwiches were good. The donuts were ok - not greasy but extremely heavily glazed. The orange cranberry muffin was delicious. Service was relatively fast. But this is a take it and go place. Don't plan on sitting down to enjoy your food there. More than one table and 2 chairs outside would be appreciated. But it's overpriced. So only 4 out of 5.

Helpful?
1 Thank leeannh0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
487 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Awesome Donuts”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I had just climbed Bodie Island Lighthouse and we were famished. We went to eat at the OBX Brewing Station, but they didn't open until 11:30, so we had to do something and there was Duck Donuts. What an awesome snack! My husband got a maple donut and I opted for a maple bacon (not on the menu, but it was mentioned and I couldn't pass it up). WHAT A DELICIOUS DONUT! It's made with real bacon cut up in tiny pieces. It was so good! My only complaint is that we went back later in the week for more donuts (on National Donut Day) and this location closed at 3pm. We had missed delicious donuts by 20 minutes. Another day I was up in the area, but had to run an errand before I could stop. When my errand was done, it was passed 3pm again. STAY OPEN LATER! The people want donuts!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VEE1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Donuts also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Duck Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing