We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY”
Review of Duck Donuts

Duck Donuts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Warm, Delicious and Made To Order Donuts served with locally roasted Kill Devil Hills coffees,premium orange juice or milk. Breakfast sandwiches, muffins & cookies also available at this location.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
288 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Okay, I saw all of the great reviews on Trip Advisor, so I had to give it a try. OMG! So yummy...hot and delish! I had the vanilla icing with coconut. I wanted to go back and get another, but that would be greedy...right?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank we_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,195
    234
    61
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Addicted”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ok...so they are just donuts right? Um NO! They will change your whole opinion on donuts FOREVER. You can watch them make the donuts right there, you chose exactly what you want on your donuts ( so many choices), the price is great and the staff is really nice!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best doughnuts of my life!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The positive review here speak for themselves. Duck Donuts, at either location, are a must try. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravishinglylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmm doughnuts!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Make them fresh in front of you after you order. Many flavors available and very yummy! Good the next day too. My favorite was vanilla with coconut shavings. No filled doughnuts but they are good enough just as they are.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenNRob626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUMMY DUCKY!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

If your in the OBX you have to try Duck Donuts. They make them right in front of you and they are yummy. Funny they don't look like much but oh the taste. Warm and delicious. We had ours in Duck and the ladies there were terrific. So if your passing through, do yourself a favor, and stop in and grab some.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLOWifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Donuts also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Duck Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing