We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late dinner”
Review of Beachside Bistro

Beachside Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The oceanfront, Beachside Bistro inside the Sea Ranch Resort is Open 7 days a week (in season), serving breakfast, lunch & dinner! We offer a menu that focuses on American Coastal Cuisine in a family friendly atmosphere. Dine inside or out with spectacular ocean views.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went after spending the day on the beach and going to Cape Hatteras. We ate on the deck with live music and it was a beautiful night. Our server was great and my friend had the swordfish and I had the clam chowder and salad. Everything was very good and the salad was fresh and a perfect match for the chowder. My friend enjoyed the swordfish which she hadn't had before. Even though it was after 6 our server gave us the 15% discount for staying at the Sea Ranch which was nice.

Thank fratwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner and we agree that you can't go wrong with local seafood. Look forward to doing it again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

I hate to give a poor/average review to a place in the outer banks as we love to support all of the businesses down there, but our experience at the Beachside Bistro was nowhere as wonderful as so many others had. This could be due to the fact that we sat inside (due to wind) which is nothing more than a simple/tired hotel restaurant. It was not lively and the live music was so soft it was hard to hear/did not create any sort of ambiance. Our server was friendly but not knowledgeable, and the food was "good," but certainly not great. We had ridden bikes pretty far to enjoy an evening with live music and the sounds of the ocean in the background, but promptly left after we ate and had one drink because it was not an inviting setting for an evening out. I believe if we were able to sit outside our experience would have been better, but given that the food and service were just alright we will not be making a trip back to find out. We also couldn't get through to the restaurant to ask if we could make reservations earlier in the day - we called 2 or 3 times. My recommendation would be to skip it unless you can sit outside or are staying at the hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We strive to put forth our best effort at all times. Unfortunately it seems we fell just a little short in this case. We value your feedback tremendously and would like to further discuss your experience. Thanks,
johnromm@searanchresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I loved dining beside the ocean at sunset. It was not too hot, and with the breeze it was very nice. The food and service was excellent.

Thank Tristan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had such a good experience and we look forward to doing it again soon. Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We started our vacation at the beachside bistro 6/28 for dinner. There were six people in our party. We were seated without any wait at a table outside by the ocean. The service was excellent. I had the tuna, seared rare, and it was cooked perfectly. Others in our party had the scallops and really enjoyed them as well. This is a great place to dine while in the OBX.

Thank ktsmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing to dine with us and posting a review. It doesn't get much better than having a properly prepared meal yards from the ocean!! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visit Sea Ranch at every opportunity we get and frequently refer others. Barbara Gusler, the General Manager runs a truly first class resort with attention to every conceivable detail. Very recently, we celebrated my wife's 65th birthday, a VERY important event. Ms. Gusler worked with me to deliver an extremely memorable event, one that we will never forget.Anyone traveling to the Outer Banks of North Carolina must experience Sea Ranch. The Beachside Bistro is the true gourmet restaurant which is part of the Sea Ranch property. Regardless of whether you decide to experience Sea anch, the Beachside Bistro is well worth the visit. And John is a world class chef.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. That was one outstanding birthday party. When is the next one??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachside Bistro also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing