We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great service, fair price”
Review of Beachside Bistro

Beachside Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The oceanfront, Beachside Bistro inside the Sea Ranch Resort is Open 7 days a week (in season), serving breakfast, lunch & dinner! We offer a menu that focuses on American Coastal Cuisine in a family friendly atmosphere. Dine inside or out with spectacular ocean views. Live music every evening beginning at 6pm .
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food, great service, fair price”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was just great. Fun little eatery. Its menu limited, perhaps due to the time of year. But perfect for our needs. I left my purse at the table (I know....duh!) however the waiter ran right after us on the way out. Thank you for that.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank brewsky9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
To respond to the title, that is our goal for everyone who visits. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    83
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a great place to go and relax, have some drinks, and excellent food! A must stop at the OBX, thanks to Garrett for doing such a great job at The Beachside Bistro!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review!! We agree, it doesn't get much more relaxing than a great meal, drinks and spectacular view. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food makes you forget you want to be outside”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We just spent an off-season vacation in the outer banks, to meet with friends for a fun weekend.

I had the rare opportunity to see some of the behind-the-scenes of their operation, and I couldn't have been more impressed.

John Romm, the food and beverage manager and executive chef, was an unbelievable host. His skill in the kitchen is amazing, and it shows in every single thing he plates.

The bar is comfortable and fun, and the bartender (Garrett) was a really friendly and competent bartender. He made something called a greatful dead that was REALLY tasty.

For a specific dish, look at ANYthing John does with seafood, but the pork chops we had were absolutely huge, and incredibly moist... a rare combo.

Helpful?
Thank aaltrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
So glad you had such a great experience!! We will definitely pass your comments on to the staff. See you on your next trip to the OBX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beachside Bistro The best ever place to eat and relax on the Outer Banks”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The best food on the beach --- and the service is awesome. My mouth waters when I think of the food served at this peaceful, yet charming place. I miss the tuna pistachio sandwich - best ever ! When you are at this restaurant - you are at home because the staff makes you feel like family. Your mouth is happy with the food, your eyes are happy with the view, and your heart is warmed by the wonderful staff. John Romm is an awesome chef. If you don't eat at the Beachside Bistro - you have missed the "Best"

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review!! Our pistachio-smoked tuna melt has become a big hit and we are glad it has become a hit with you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I miss the food so much at this restaurant!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

One of the best things I've ever eaten in my life was a duck breast plate at this cozy, beachfront restaurant at the Sea Ranch Resort. But everything I've eaten there has always been impressive. The next time in the OBX I will be sure to go there and eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB1731, General Manager at Beachside Bistro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Any chance you get to make a return trip we would love to have you! Give us some notice and we just might have a duck plate special for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachside Bistro also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Beachside Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing