We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience the Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outer Banks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outer Banks Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Pulaski, Virginia
1 review
“Experience the Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My stay at the Outer Banks Inn was most enjoyable. The room was beyond expectations, especially the comfort of the bed. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The location was great, I could walk to the beach with ease. If I didn't want to walk, someone on staff would drive me over. They were knowledgeable of places to shop and eat as well as places to go for entertainment.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathaleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Outer Banks Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Kathy - I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are all from the local area and know it very well. Part of what makes a vacation special is being able to get the inside scoop on local attractions, restaurants, etc. I appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    105
    45
    16
    8
See reviews for
95
106
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hiddenite, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I came down to the Outer Banks a day early to beat the traffic and stayed at this hotel the night before we stayed in the place we rented for the week. This hotel was very nice and the service was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable. It appeared as if the hotel had been newly remodeled or renovated, which was comforting since that would mean the hotel had recently passed an inspection and would be clean. The location was fine, but I couldnt comment on the distance to the beach since we only stayed the night there. I really liked the nice porches that were newly built and the makeup remover wipes that were provided. I liked that there was a microwave, hair dryer, fridge and coffee maker with a variety of cream and sugar and sugar substitutes. The only dislike I had was the AC unit, but i dont like any of those in any place because none of them really regulate the temp of the room properly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missfitz138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Outer Banks Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Beating the traffic was certainly a good idea. The traffic on the weekends (change over days) can be quite frustrating. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the AC unit. We strive to clean the filters often and keep them in top working order. I trust you had a wonderful time at your vacation rental and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

i think the obx inn is a very valueable hotel.they very warmhearted .and the price is very reasonable.it is very near the sea .if we have the chance we can see the sunrise.aha.and the people in there is very good.i like there because of them.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az102306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Outer Banks Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I have to agree that the sunrises here are breathtaking. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.1 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.9 mi away
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outer Banks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outer Banks Inn

Property: Outer Banks Inn
Address: 1003 S Croatan Hwy, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-8706
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Outer Banks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiles are contagious, and courteous service is our standard. Our staff cares about your needs and will ensure that your visit is a very pleasant and memorable one. The Outer Banks Inn is nestled at MP 9 in the heart of Kill Devil Hills, NC. Let our experienced staff do the work for you. With our state of the art beach shuttle, trips to the beach are easy and hassle free. Let our front desk staff know when you are ready for a ride. Enjoy our continental breakfast, fresh every morning in the lobby. We are also pleased to offer Bath & Body Works bath amenities and LG flat screen televisions in every room. Relax by our outdoor pool, or just relax on the beach.We know the area and would love to assist you with your plans and activities during your stay. Historical sites, gift shops, and the outlet mall are just minutes away. Jockey’s Ridge State Park is right up the road and the Wright Brother's National Memorial is about a mile away. There are many restaurants close by and we will help you find the perfect match for a great evening out.The Outer Banks Inn truly cares about your satisfaction and we welcome any suggestions that might help us improve our service to you. We appreciate the opportunity to present our hotel to you. We look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us. If you are looking for a memorable experience for the entire family, the Outer Banks Inn is the place for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outer Banks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outer Banks Inn NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing