We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best French fries ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milepost 9
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best French fries ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

A large cajun French fry fed the two of us. We didn't get the burgers this time, but they are very good too. Love the cajun fries!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenNRob626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    66
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One pricey burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We've eaten here on numerous occasions. The kids really like it, but man it puts a hurting on the wallet. One large fry will feed 3 to 4 people though, we did learn early on that there is no need to order everyone there own fries.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObxtoLbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We like this place so much that we ate here twice during our stay. Service was very helpful and pleasant. Food tasted fresh and was completely satisfied with everything

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff were awesome. We were greeted with a smile from the cashier and our food was served pretty fast.The burgers were to die for and OMG I loved the fries!!!. This was an all around awesome place to eat with my family. Needless to say we ate there multiple times during our stay. Can't wait to visit again next year!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Staff is on the ball!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Usual quality franchise food, well prepared. Staff friendly, fast, and efficient. We were satisfied.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radio9phs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing