We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what you expect from five guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milepost 9
Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“what you expect from five guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

And that's not a bad thing. They are fresh and yummy and messy and.... five guys. Everything you expect they achieve.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvlinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    66
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great burger, just too loud with the music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Love their burgers, but would love to have an option for chili (without beans) for my burger. Have to take my Pepsi since they don't carry pepsi products and I don't drink coke products.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistent quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you need a quick bite or want to spend a little less money on lunch or dinner Five Guys does exactly that without being fastfood. I actually enjoy this five guys more than the ones back home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jen1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Five Guys is nice because you can have your burger any way you want it. The junior burger is fine for all but the biggest appetites. I like having real, fresh lettuce and tomato on mine. Their fries are good, and the servings are generous. There is a wide selection of drinks, and they have peanuts you can munch on while you wait for your order. The service isn't the fastest, but you are getting a fresh, made to order burger, so the wait is worth it. Five Guys is a real treat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We loved Five Guys for quick dinner upon arrival. Always good and we do not have one near our home! Great value, quick service, way too many french fries! Share the french fries!

Visited August 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DDLDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing