We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was okay, price way too high” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milepost 9
North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was okay, price way too high”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We decided to stop in at Five Guys because we needed a seafood break. Both of us got a small burger, split the smallest order of fries you can get and each had a soda. The total came to right around $20. Too much for the food that was ordered, in my opinion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hbrittingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    65
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“When is five guys not awesome?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great as always! They never disappoint. And they were open later than a lot of things. Very close to our hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMNoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

They have excellent food. The burgers were great and the fries were crispy! I highly recommend them!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennaFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“TOO LOUD!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The burgers are fine but way over-priced. I'd pick Red Robin or Fudruckers over five Guys. The fries were a bit greasy and limp. I've been twice and do not intend on returning because the restaurant is too loud. In addition to hearing every single noise in the restaurant the sound of the chairs screaching across the floor reminds of fingernails across a chalkboard. It takes a long time to get food because they prepare it fresh. Simply put this is an over-priced hamburger and french fry chain restaurant that serves average food, slow service, and the atmosphere is horrible.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baldwin-Stable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Typical 5 Guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

You just can't go wrong when you see a 5 Guys. I have enjoyed 5 Guys from Florida to New York and in between. The quality is consistant and always good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing