We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salsa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Azteca

Plaza Azteca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Gilead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Salsa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lucky find while staying in Kill Devil Hills. Great food, great chips and salsa. Prices are decent... enjoyed by the whole family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetHomeCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    66
    23
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average food and service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I would try another place for Mexican food if there is one. It is truly average in food, atmosphere and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mh3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food I've Ever Had By Far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing!! I've been to many, many Mexican Restaurants before but this was by far the very best! I was clean, very beautiful Restaurant, extremely nice waiters, I got the chicken fried rice with cheese sauce. It was perfect. Not a single complaint! Love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obxboundwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped into Plaza Azteca for an early dinner. There was no wait, quick service, food was tasty, and a great value for the money. The only thing is if you are starving the portions are on the smaller side for what Americans are accustom to at a Mexican place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tpagirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

They seemed very busy, but we were seated right away. We were shocked at how soon our food arrived after placing our orders. It was very tasty. I would recommend the Xangos for desert.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank columbus_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Azteca also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing