We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican food”
Review of Plaza Azteca

Plaza Azteca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants on the beach. Even though it is a chain, everything is made one at a time. Great guacamole made before your eyes at your table. Service is friendly, fast, and prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank opinionated29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    70
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent Mexican - Family friendly”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our entire family descended upon the KDH Plaza Azteca and they were very friendly and accommodating. They even went so far as to change the TV to Nick Jr. to help occupy the kids. The food service was quick as always and our waiter was extremely attentive. The food was above average and met our expectations for quick reasonably priced Mexican fare.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevind1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldston, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Mexican food!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is definitely not your typical Mexican restaurant! Food was100 times better! Full of flavor and fresh and reasonable priced!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate at plaza Aztecs while in kill devil hills for a bike trip. We love Mexican food and this was some of the best I have had. I had the quesadillas and they were great. The food was fresh and the service was quick. The draft beer was cold and came in several different sizes. My dad had a taco and a enchilada and he loved it. This is the place for Mexican on the outer banks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank scubamike911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a great experience!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit and again it was great. The food is delicious, the service is wonderful, and all for a great price. It is a must stop any time we're in the outer banks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LandJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing