We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed the stay, especially right on the beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay, especially right on the beach. The only drawback was the lack of a counter in the bathroom to place toiletries and hair items.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruthann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to visit again another time and please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank you! Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from OBX. He chose this hotel from the ambiance he saw on the internet pictures and being a name hotel. We were not disappointed. The lobby is warm and welcoming: wood burning fireplace, wood panel, big wing chairs, and comfy sofas. And the Christmas décor was lovely, smelling of pine with plenty of lights. They have a complimentary breakfast, hot, and a step above cold cereal and donuts. At night there is warm cider and fresh baked cookies. Our room had been ungraded to an efficiency. We had two queen beds, a sofa, a full kitchen with dishes/cook ware. Our disappointment came from the rainy weather that kept us from using the balcony and deck chairs.

The staff is extremely friendly, every single person we had contact with. Bob from maintenance was personable and helpful. Tonia, Sales Director, was friendly and full of information. We found the "Christmas House" because she had mentioned it as something we might enjoy.

For people who want slick and urban - this is not for you. This is home. This is welcoming. This is talk to your "neighbors." And for those people who say the rooms EVERYWHERE down the shore are musty - this is the SHORE. Turn the heat or air on and its gone in an instant.

Room Tip: If you can, choose an efficiency room on the balcony side. It has a view of dunes and beach and dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us---your comments were so lovely, I will make sure to share them with all of our staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt like you were "home," which is something we do strive for with our guests. We hope that you will be able to visit again another time---please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay (and I'm glad you got to see that "Christmas House" all lit up)! Thank you so much, Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Lobby with wood burning in the fireplace was super on a cold night. Hot cider and cookies made it even better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks and for choosing to stay with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us---we LOVE our lobby in the cooler months with the fire burning. Many a person has ended up taking a nap on the couch in front of the fire. We hope you are able to visit again another time and please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your stay. Thank you! Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Old World ambiance. Free hot breakfast. Right on the beach with boardwalk access. Main entrance not handicap accessible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks and for choosing to stay with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will be able to visit again another time. Please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank you, Tonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
889 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
487 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Address: 201 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $72 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nominated in 2009 by Days Inn as 1 of their 10 Finalists for Best Property of the Year (for a hotel with 75 rooms or less). Oceanfront property with expanded complimentary continental breakfast including waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt & more. All rooms and suites are smoke free. Afternoon refreshments served from 4-6 pm. Microwave/refrig, coffeemaker, & hi speed wireless internet available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Wright Brothers Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur Outer Banks, NC
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing