We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed at this Days Inn several times and don't have...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    447
    224
    89
    44
See reviews for
440
523
63
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel based on our budget and previous reviews from this website. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The room was a little small but very clean and private. The continental breakfast was good but became a little monotonous after a few days. What was available was excellent quality...there just could have been a few more options. the location was perfect and within walking distance from several great restaurants. I wasn't as impressed witht he pool. It was very crowded and a little dirty. Overall, I still give this hotel two thumbs up and highly recomend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We thank you for traveling a ways to come and visit the Outer Banks and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your visiting with us and we are very pleased you would choose to stay with us again and give us 2 thumbs up! We hope you are able to visit again another time and please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay.
Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The only issue we had was the door to our room. It was nearly impossible to open & it wouldn't shut very well. Other than that, it was very nice & I would return there again. We even got a 15% discount card when we left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chelesa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks on your recent trip and for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I see you received one of our new promotions for the coupon at check out. Please contact us directly with that coupon and we will be happy to offer that discount on your next stay! Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very friendly and helpful desk staff; enjoyable snack of popcorn, cookies and lemonade daily; nice free breakfast; easy access to beach; very well lit at night; rooms neat and clean and updated; nice pool; overall stay was very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cdg1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for toodling down from Richmond for your recent trip to the Outer Banks--we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. Since you're not that far away--we hope to see you again another time. Please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thanks so much! Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

When we checked in we were given an upgrade to a bigger room. The staff was friendly. The room was big and clean. Short walk to the ocean. Nags Head has a lot of older hotels that have not been updated but were more costly than here. Our room must have been updated recently and did not have that old hotel smell that you get in this area. The beds were comfy and the pillows were perfect. The breakfast was good and everyone found something they liked. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids the suite is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We thank you for coming to the Outer Banks on your recent trip and for choosing to stay with us. From time to time in the summer, some guests want to stay over and would prefer to stay in the same room and not move and so sometimes other guests are able to receive a free upgrade in this case---and in your case you were in the beneficiary! We appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel and your stay with us. We do hope that you will be able to come for a visit again another time--please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.4 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
473 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Property: Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Address: 201 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nominated in 2009 by Days Inn as 1 of their 10 Finalists for Best Property of the Year (for a hotel with 75 rooms or less). Oceanfront property with expanded complimentary continental breakfast including waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt & more. All rooms and suites are smoke free. Afternoon refreshments served from 4-6 pm. Microwave/refrig, coffeemaker, & hi speed wireless internet available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Wright Brothers Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur Outer Banks, NC
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing