We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All but bad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bad Bean Baja Grill - MOVED

Bad Bean Baja Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Bad Bean Baja Grill serves cuisine inspired from Baja California, Mexico, and Latin America. The Baja Grill is a full service family friendly restaurant utilizing local fresh ingredients from the sea and land. We have an excellent selection of craft beers and a great specialty drink list.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All but bad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was wonderful with amazing flavor. The restaurant was clean and the service was friendly and prompt. My dad and husband won't stop talking about the burger and the pork burrito was spicy yet perfect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    60
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stopped by for a snack and beer. we will definitely return here. This may be a hidden gem since it is tucked away in a strip mall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wooddog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBX
Level Contributor
249 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excllent as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Love stopping here for a quick bite whenever I can. Pork belly tacos are always fantastic and my son loves the chips and queso. Continues to be a go-to place when looking for something quick and reasonable to eat. Service is top-notch as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Always good. Always the first place we eat in OBX. Never disappoints. If you like Mexican you must eat there.

Helpful?
Thank jevotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tacos and margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I went to Bad Bean a handful of times when I was staying in OBX and I was never disappointed. Their tacos are great, especially pork belly, and burritos are even better. I'm normally not one for margaritias, but their fresh fruit margaritas are fantastic!! Watch out for the "hot" salsa, it packs a punch of habanero!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frugalphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Bean Baja Grill also viewed

Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing