We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slice Pizzeria

Slice Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Slice Pizza is by far the best Pizza on the Outer Banks, they are the 2013 Best of the Beach winners for best Pizza. Need I say more?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MISSIE427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    159
    45
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Crust”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

As part of our vacation tradition, we always get a pizza on the first night to make things easy after traveling and we love a good pizza. Being on vacation you always wonder will it be an unmemorable one, not worthy of cold leftovers? Using the Trip Advisor reviews, we were led to Slice Pizza of Kill Devil Hills NC.. They did not disappoint. The shop was very busy, and this is off-season, so a very good sign. We ordered their 16”large cheese &mushroom and the crust was excellent, we were very pleased with the order. I even think we managed a couple bucks off from one of those coupon books to sweeten the deal. Considering the numerous pizza choices available we know we got the vacation started right with a takeout order from Slice. They will be our first choice next time as well ~

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jedidiah1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Good pizza, pricey per slice, limited seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had the Marguerite Pizza, my husband had the pepperoni. Crunchy crust. You choose your pizza from the rack, and then they reheat it for you. I was ambivalent about mine...it needed a lot more flavor and spice...He loved his slice. Small restaurant with limited seating but colorful and homey. 2 slices and 1 small drink (I had water) were $20 roughly, so not cheap.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank danaannran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and on time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was a as good an experience as we could expect from a pizza delivery. Both the person taking our order and the delivery person were extra friendly. Not only that, the pizza was exactly as ordered. There were 8 of us, from a 5-year old to senior citizen, and all remarked how tasty the pizza was. We're on vacation, but definitely will order from them again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGaitherHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Prices reasonable but food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Small place in shopping plaza with limited seating. Prices are reasonable when they have a special, but I thought the food and service could use improvement.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerpetualTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing