We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to have it Twice”
Review of Slice Pizzeria

Slice Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had to have it Twice”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We like good, thin crust pizza. This is good pizza. We had it Wednesday night while visiting friends and liked it so much we went back Friday for lunch! Being able to buy pizza by the slice makes it a little easier to pick what kind you'd like to try. Hubby had the Cold Cut Sub which was good. I tried the cannoli for dessert and it was wonderful. If you like good pizza this is the place to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SpfldGrandmaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    167
    47
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The pizza here is excellant. You can buy a whole pie or by the slice. I liked being able to buy it by the slice, especially for lunch.
The only compliant I have is I wish it were larger inside, however it has a great place to sit outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We only wanted a couple of slices to keep us going before our special dinner booked for later in the evening. Excellent choice of pizzas and very friendly helpful staff. It was however the week after Labor day and things were back under control. We had various combinations of pepperoni pizza and certain amongst the best that we have ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in OBX!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very clean, friendly and reasonably priced. We ordered pizza by the slice and housemates had wings. Both were excellent!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAP515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the Pizza!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved the pizza from here. The toppings were tasty and plentiful. Not a lot of seating inside but they have a nice deck/patio outside. We took our pizza to go. We got 4 slices, 2 Meat lovers and 2 Chicago style pepperoni and sausage. They have quite a variety of pizzas to choose from. All looked good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david_e_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing