We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a new way to enjoy pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slice Pizzeria

Slice Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
kill devil hills
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“a new way to enjoy pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

with the option to order by the slice and a bunch of type to choose from, slice is a great way for a smaller group to go & get something special without all having to agree on one thing. sandwiches and entreer that look good. Can be a bit pricey for pizza, but it is good pizza!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    159
    41
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed slice for the few years living in KDH. My favorite overall is the cheese pizza! I was disappointed with the other styles and toppings in the past. During the summer this area is crowded with people trying to order and seating is really not much. I recommended calling in your order than waiting forever for it..Delivery is quick too! Not very friendly on phone or to chat but these guys are busy in a crowded tourist hot spot!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy_Jill_USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love this place, love their pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stop in here for a slice every time we're in the neighborhood around lunch time. My husband's new favorite is the Stuffed Meat pizza - it's loaded with sausage, pepperoni, hamburger, etc. I like the Chicago style pizza and always try the second slice of a different one. The choices are practically endless. They have several different selections of "white" pizzas - I've tried them all and they are great! The place is clean and the staff are always pleasant. In addition to pizza, they also have daily specials. Haven't tried any of them, but if I ever get tired of the pizza, I will. If you're hankering for pizza and are in the Kill Devil Hills area, check them out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SalvoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza on The OBX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have eaten here about ten times. I love Slice. The crust is what makes the pizza, and Slice has the best!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PEbbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Read the reviews online; took the wife to eat there and left very disappointed. I had Chicago-style pizza, which was pretty good. However, my wife's eggplant parmigiana resembled something akin to the sole of a Chuck Taylor and tasted much worse than it looked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank doctrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing