We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza We've Found in 25 Years of OBX Vacations.”
Review of Slice Pizzeria

Slice Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Pizza We've Found in 25 Years of OBX Vacations.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Before we left for OBX, I did a little pre-research on Tripadvisor, since we always have one pizza night while we vacation. I must agree with other reviewers that the pizza on the OBX really leaves much to be desired. For many years, we always used to frequent Van's Pizza, which sadly went out of business.

Sooooo, to make a long story short, we were waiting to get into our house and everyone was hungry...we stopped at Slice for a slice and OMG, such yummy pizza, and for the adults, even some Bell's Two Hearted Ale on tap. Whoo-hoo!

Later in the week, we ordered some pies for dinner. I think we should have ordered more than we did, because it was really tasty and there were no leftovers. Some of the premium pies can get really expensive, I mean seriously, $38 for a pizza that we would pay half that for in Ohio. But, you're at the beach. This is the best place we've found and we will continue to support them on our summer vacations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoStillerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    167
    47
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owner is in the Wrong Business”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

JEREMIAH..TAKE NOTICE..Service and smiles are EVERYTHING in the restaurant business. Even if you have good food! We visited Slice Pizzaria on a suggestion from someone working at another restaurant. BAD DECISION.. The owner, Jeramiah, looks and acts miserable. While the young lady who took our order was very nice, the owner gave us a look as if to say- "get your pizza and go". The pizza was not very good either.

Sorry Jeremiah for intruding!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had them deliver to us at our hotel twice.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good pizza, the thin floppy crust that we prefer. My son loved the mozzarella sticks. House salad needed cheese on it though. My daughter got kids chicken tenders and finished them (which is unusual for her bird like appetite).

They delivered within the time they gave me over the phone.

Maybe a little expensive, but we enjoyed it and would use them again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMMom914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick Delivery, Pretty good pizza.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Needed a quick meal for the kids and this filled the bill. The delivery was timely and the driver friendly. This pizza was pretty average, as others have said, think Sbarro. The garlic knots were good though and pretty cheap.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crashman2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Maybe I'm cheap, but I think one slice of pizza and a small drink shouldn't cost $6. The veggie slice was good but not totally filling. It was lunchtime and it would have been nice to see some kind of lunch special.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Nags Head, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing