We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR BREAKFAST”
Review of Henry's Restaurant

Henry's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
581 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR BREAKFAST”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visit the Outer Banks area every year, and every year we always stop at Henry's for breakfast. It is a great deal for the prices they charge and the amount of food you receive. Hubby and I both ordered the sausage omelet special being offered that day. It was quite tasty and came with home fries and choice of biscuit or toast. Waitress was quite attentive to all our needs, and kept the coffee flowing. Would definitely return here for breakfast again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    152
    63
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very satisfying”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I certainly don't understand the high negatives for this place. My wife and I ate here tonight, we thought the meals we had were fine, service and atmosphere were great and we felt that the prices were more than reasonable. We've eaten here now a couple of times and definitely will again the next time we're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank spend1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
“Consistantly Good”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My family and I have enjoyed eating at Henry's for many years and have come to expect the same good service and good food everytime we eat there. They have retained the same employees throughout the years which speaks highly of the location that is known for a fast turn over of help. From the owners to the Servers they all work to make your meal a good and consistant experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesapeakeTroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
356 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food, clean restaurant, decent service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pretty good food. The service was ok. Our server was nice, but it took someone a little while to get to our table. I would eat there again, but it wasn't the best food I've ever had. Good food, clean restaurant, decent service.

They serve breakfast until 1pm which is nice. They start serving lunch at 11am.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Keansburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced seafood”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had four people in our party for dinner and each one of us had bones in our fish. My husbands had so many he gave up on it. Definitely way overpriced for the quality of food. Could definitely get more for your money anywhere else. Will not be returning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Restaurant also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Henry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing