We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee with a Smile” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Front Porch Cafe

Front Porch Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 3 Locations in the Outer Banks: Kill Devil Hills at MP 6, Nags Head at the Milepost 10.5 Shoppes, and Manteo at the stoplight Highway 64/264 next to RD Sawyer Ford. Open daily year around from 6 AM-6PM. Free wifi with power.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee with a Smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good coffee, good selection of items for coffee lovers to use at home, congenial service at both locations (KDH and Nags Head)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    27
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Loved the coffee and the atmosphere - home town character and great service! They also had a lot of great gift merchandise and all things coffee and tea. Lots of great gift ideas for the coffee lovers in your family. Bead shop and ceramics next door too so great fun and energy with all three businesses!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bvdcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What Starbucks wishes they were...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was our tenth year visiting the Outer Banks. When we're there, we go to the Front Porch...every day, without fail. The best coffee, the best service. All three locations are great, but we have a particular affinity for the original (smallest) one. Just a personal thing. All the staff are great, but Maria particularly stands out. The fancier drinks can be a little pricey, but they're not out of line with other coffee shops (that aren't even as good as the FP). Do yourself a favor, don't waste time going anywhere else. FP rules!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best specialty coffee drinks in OBX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I love my mochas and try to find places that make creative espresso drinks. I was very impressed with Front Porch Cafe. I got the West 3rd drink and it was amazing. My fav coffee experience on our vacation in OBX. I want to go back to try the rest of their selection. It was pricey though over $5 for a large. It was a splurge I admit.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best coffee on the outer banks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped here on our way out and I was bummed I had not discovered this place earlier during our week on the beach. Best coffee hands down and most friendly and helpful staff I have ever encountered. Great pastries, tea and coffee. They custom made a tea drink for my wife who had some special dietary requirements and all with an infectious smile! I plan to jog over every morning on our next week-long stay at the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EdIsaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Porch Cafe also viewed

Manteo, Roanoke Island
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Front Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing