We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Food - A Little Pricey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain George's Seafood Restaurant

Captain George's Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hertford, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Food - A Little Pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place has the best seafood buffet around. I've never had a bad meal here. However, you better leave a little extra room on your credit card for this place. The total for two people with just buffet, tea, and tip was almost $90. The buffet was $31 per person.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeepguy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    273
    129
    52
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joelton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Captain George's in KDH has a great variety and terrific staff. Our server was very attentive and every other server in the area helped each other so you never had to hunt someone down for more water, napkins, etc. He even showed me the easy way to eat crab legs! My only complaint would be the pricing for children. 4 and under are free, which is great since they don't eat much at buffets. Then 4-12 is half price which is 15.50. Our 7 year old certainly can not eat that much! So a different pricing for their ages would be great. Other buffets at the OBX have a more equitable way to price children (age plus $1)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PraisinPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This restaurant is very nice for an all you can eat buffet. Service is good and the food is plentiful and great tasting. It has everything imagineable to eat. The price is reasonable also. The wait was well worth it. If you had only 4 or less in your party there was no wait. Our party was 10 so we waited a bit but not long at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theresa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor, N.J. 08087
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The place is big, clean and the food turnover was high(Labor Day). Fresh food kept coming out as soon as was needed. Nice meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LennyK1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXPORT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is an awesome place with a great seafood buffet. I have gone to Kill Devil Hills each of the last three years and have been to this restrauant each year as well. Looking forward to it again next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain George's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Captain George's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing