We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”
Review of American Pie

American Pie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Medford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went there for lunch because it had outside seating so we could have our dog sit with us but the food was not worth going back. It was overpriced and not great. I ordered a veggie & mozzerella wrap and it had mushrooms out of a can, peppers and onions that were cold and the cheese wasn't melted. Not good at all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hildy723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillersRestaurants, Owner at American Pie, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I'm sorry but you must be mistaken as to the business you posted this review. We DO NOT sell wraps at American Pie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    108
    44
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Went last night for some good ice cream... Decided on the hot fudge sunday!! Good decision !! Other had plenty other flavors and they raved about their ice cream as well!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gowahoos1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to go here for pizza. We went twice during our weeks stay. The first night was fine. The pizza was very tasty and fresh. So when the kids decided they wanted pizza again before going home, we just went back here again. Unfortunately, the second visit was not as nice.

The girl taking our order was very rude and unfriendly. It was fairly busy, so maybe she was just irritated. Anyway, we waited 50 MINUTES for our 2 medium pizzas to come out. When they did arrive, she just threw them on the table and said "sorry". If we hadn't already paid, we would not have bothered to stay. I guess that's why they make you pay first. The pizza tasted good again, but after such a long wait, it wasn't as enjoyable.

Also, a word about the ice cream. Everyone raves about it being the best on the beach. However, a word of caution. We sampled a lot of the flavors. Some of the flavors have a nasty after taste. Be sure to ask for a sample before you order a whole cone of it.

Next year, we will try a different pizza place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharkFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly, great food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The pizza here is terrific. We chose this place because we were travelling with our dog and needed a restaurant that was dog-friendly. This restaurant allows you have your dog with you while you eat outside under a covered patio. But the pizza was so good, we went back and ate there again the next day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We went here for ice cream two nights in a row because the ice cream was so delicious! We loved the black raspberry, cherry and butter pecan ice cream. Although, we never tried their pizzas, they looked delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahkt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Pie also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to American Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing