We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Super cute motel! Totally renovated, super clean and quiet, our room was decorated in a bright, pretty retro vibe. Office staff was exceptionally nice. Easy walk to the beach and restaurants. Great weekend getaway. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Traveller12765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

PRO: Very good location across from the beach; completely remodeled motel, very clean average size room, nice amenities (microwave, coffee, frig), strong WIFI, TV, no key cards, very clean pool with lots of seating. No smoking near rooms. Grassy area in the back for bbqing or cornhole.

CON: Parking is a real challenge. If you have a larger SUV, be sure to park in the spaces along VA Dare Trail. Beds are very firm and were not very comfortable. I found out after we left that soft toppers were available, but no one ever told us that. Small bathroom. No safe in room.

Room tip: ask for the mattress topper, trust me
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute for a quick overnight with the hubby. He’s always skeptical. I’m more of a “if it has locks on the door and it’s clean, then it’s fine” kind of girl.

Parking is tight but they say that right on their website. You have to pull all the way up and be super careful when backing out. No issues there.

The cottage/room we had (11) was so cute. Everything was fresh and new. Great flooring, nice decor, fridge, microwave, etc. all new and super cute. I thought the bed was going to hurt my back (bed was very firm) but I didn’t wake up in pain so that’s a good thing.

Only thing I’d change is I’d put the tv on a swivel. It was tough to see from the “passenger side” of the bed.

All in all, we agreed we’d stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TKrobath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews