We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Great Trip. Town house was really nice for the three of us. We had the standard which had 2 br, 3.5 baths, 3 balconies, 5 tv’s and a 1 car garage on 4 floors. It’s about 2000 square feet. The house was nice and neat, nice furniture, quiet, great views and it smelled nice and fresh. There was lots of dinnerware and pots and pans but no pot holder. We really didn’t want to leave at the end of our stay. Beach access was easy. Go down Colington straight to the beach and public access is right there. We could see the Wright Brothers Memorial from the house and watched dozens of little aircraft land from our decks. Virtually no bugs anywhere was really nice too. The pool was great for kids. Our 2 year old loved the kiddie area and the colors and slip resistant floor was great. It was close to everything and a nice area. We would stay there again without hesitation if we could swing the price.

Two problems. One was the beds. They were queens. Well, the mattresses were queens but they were set on box springs/frames of two twins pushed together. You could just look at each bed and see that they both leaned towards the center. They were very uncomfortable as we tried not to lean into the middle of the bed. The other complaint was goodmanagement management company which is who they use through cambridgecoveobx.com. Housekeeping missed the main trash in the house from the prior visitor and left us 1 trash bag. We called for more trash bags and they said that they should have left us some. So, for the $1000+ we spent, the management company wouldn’t drop off .50 of trash bags on the next run out to the property. So, we piled the trash up under the sink and left it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2009

My fiancee and I stayed at Cambridge Cove for our 7 year anniversary this past May. I found it online and we wanted to stay somewhere different so I thought we'd give it a shot. They have a very high tech way of checking in. They email you a key code to type in at your condo upon arrival. They give you a 1-800 number in case it doesn't which came in handy for us b/c ours did not. The girl was very helpful and tried to reset our combination which wouldnt work so she upgraded us to a 3 bedroom deluxe instead of 2. Each condo is 4 stories tall with a garage on the bottom floor. Our 3 bedroom had the garage on the first floor (with a door opener) which we couldn't park in b/c our Tarus was too wide...(or it might have just barely fit but we didnt want to chance it) Behind the garage was a family room with a flat panel 42" tv and a grill on the outside deck. On the 2nd floor a washer dryer/ and 2 rooms- 1 with a queen bed, deck, and full bath and a bedroom with a bunkbed full bath and deck. The 3rd floor was the main floor with a dining room, kitchen, deck, half bath and living area with a 32" flat panel tv. The 4th floor was a bedroom with a full bath and small tv. The whole place was very neat and nice looking. We loved staying here! The only downsides were 1. The garage was too small, but no biggie. 2. It was too big for us! If we had a couple to share it with it would have been perfect, but we found out on our 2nd night there one of the deck doors had been unlocked the whole time, and there are ALOT of rooms for robbers to hide in. 3. A lot of stairs-people who have a hard time getting around wouldnt be able to stay here since you have to go up AT LEAST 1 flight of stairs. 4. It is right behind a high school, not on the beach...which was fine b/c we knew that when we booked it. However the night we stayed they were having a battle of the bands until around 11PM and we were tired and wanted to sleep! The next night was Relay for Life, but we didnt stay that long to see how that went. So if theres a late night event going on over there...you might want to bring ear plugs. Other than that it is a nice quiet community, I wish the pool had been open b/c it looks awesome! It is right next to a retirement home so it is very quiet (for the most part). Also, leaving the community, if you're going out to the bypass it is a straight shot across that to the public beach access on route 12-so its very convenient for that. Anyways sorry this is so long-I just wish I had something like this to read before we went. Hope this helps!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emily51402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Having never been to the Outer Banks and only having a few days, our plan was really to do nothing but relax and this was the perfect spot to do so. The colorful appearance of all the homes made you feel you were somewhere exotic from the moment you arrive. Inside was extremely spacious and well equipped to feel like a home away from home. There is a grocery store a few miles away to stock up on all your needs and the fully equipped kitchen had everything you need to prepare a gourmet meal. Though we came to do nothing, there was plenty to do. The Kitty Hawk Memorial was right around the corner and a public access to the beach with parking straight down the main road, about 3/4 to a mile. With plenty of restaurants down the main strip there are plenty of places to eat. If you don't feel like the beach, the pool was magnificent. The slide was a blast. For the money, you can't find nicer ammenities. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brandephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

This was a nice condo although a view overlooking the athletic fields of the local high school wasn't exactly what I came out to the Outer Banks to see.

the directions we were goven were incorrect. They missed the fact that Cambridge was off of Bermuda Bay. It would have saved us about 30 minutes of hassle had they included this pertinent piece of information. The person whom we called wasn't all that friendly as we explained that we were lost and when she gave us the directions we pointed out that the directions they provided us in the email were missing this particular street.

The full kitchen did not have measuring cups, a decent sized frying pan, coffee filters for the coffee maker and some other pertinent things

The phone wasn't hooked up, the cable wasn't hooked up, nor was the internet hooked up

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay

Address: 1101 Cambridge Rd, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $132 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing