We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay. we stayed at 1111-F, the unit was neat and clean, relatively new, no dampness or old smell that one encounters in a beach rental. My two year old loved the pool area, the kiddie section is large and had many items of internet for her. Beach is not walking distance, we drove there. But parking was not an issue, there are numerous beach access and we always found parking in the week we stayed there and we were there peak season. The unit had bikes and beach chairs for use. Internet connection was reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Shekhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent pool, water slide and lazy river limited to condo guests within convenient walking distance of even the most distant unit. Quite a ways from the beach, however - you have to drive and find a parking space at a public access lot before 10 AM to be sure of getting a spot. The Cambridge Cove at Bermuda Bay is less than two miles from the Highway 158 entrance to the Wright Brothers Memorial. The condo unit had a well-supplied kitchen - oven, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher - adjacent and connected to a family room with TV, Blu-Ray DVD player and fireplace (not needed in July). The unit also had a washer and dryer on another floor.

Room Tip: Select a unit close to the entrance and pool, although units on the south end may be the last to fil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Cambridge Cove at Bermuda Bay is located right beside Wrights Brothers Memorial which is perfectly located in the center of the Outer Banks. We had Unit 1109-C which was lovely. Unit has a fully equiped kitchen, no need to bring your own sheets or towels because its all included too. Has bikes and a grill. Kids love the pool which has a lazy river. Also, has volleyball net and a pool table in the activity room beside the pool. Enjoy coming here each year and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from the Outer Banks yesterday and this home (Unit 1111-C) was amazing! The beds were so comfortable and the house made us feel at home. Its just off the main road so you aren't too far from all the stores/restaurants but you are far enough away so you don't hear all the traffic. The Friday night football game was going on nearby but not enough noise to disturb what were we doing inside; we actually considered walking over and visiting the concession stand. If I ever go back to the Outer Banks, I won't even consider staying anywhere else!! We were all highly satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stumbled upon The Blue Heron on Home Away. I emailed the owner who not only emailed me back but took the time to call me to ease my fears. I opted for cleaning service and linen package. We arrived to find clean linens on all beds, towels were located at the entrance (as promised), it was cool, clean, inviting, comfortable, and decorated tastefully. The beds were comparable to Hilton's. LOVED the pool area! We enjoyed the decks which gave a direct view of the club house. It was quiet and great for families. Everyone at the rental office provided great customer service. The only caution I would lend is steps, lots of steps which is only a problem is you have any physical challenges.

Room Tip: This is a three level townhouse with 2BR and 2 1/2 BA. The sofas pull out and the unit could easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dr_baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful Location at Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay. Quiet ,Spacious, Included all the amenities needed .The townhouse had a home away from home feel .Steps were a little challenging but a good work out . Great relaxing pool . Friendly environment . There were a few spiders but did not spoil the fun . I recommend the location highly .Lookinfg forward to visiting again . Attractions were nice .PN

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place is nice but just a few things to mention. First for the bad. The walk to the beach is impossible if you have small children. You will have to drive there..it is not a 10 minute walk and crossing a major busy road is way too dangerous. The first night we spent 30.00 on bug spray. We killed 2 large spiders in the unit and a whole colony of them on the kids balcony. If you like to cook or bake, make sure to take muffin tins and casserole dishes and a pizza cutter..there are none. I also couldn't get anyone to give us dish towels or dish cloths. The dish washer was not secure in its frame so everytime we loaded it, it would fall forward knocking dishes everywhere. The frig needed maintenance, so noisy! I never got a response from the owner when contacting him about some of the issues which was disappointing since he was awesome before the trip. The good was the place is very spacious, beautifully decorated, in a peaceful setting. The kids loved the water park so much it made up for the petty bad stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peacequeen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#3 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
926 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay

Address: 1101 Cambridge Rd, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-9511
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $123 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing