We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Blue Heron” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Blue Heron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stumbled upon The Blue Heron on Home Away. I emailed the owner who not only emailed me back but took the time to call me to ease my fears. I opted for cleaning service and linen package. We arrived to find clean linens on all beds, towels were located at the entrance (as promised), it was cool, clean, inviting, comfortable, and decorated tastefully. The beds were comparable to Hilton's. LOVED the pool area! We enjoyed the decks which gave a direct view of the club house. It was quiet and great for families. Everyone at the rental office provided great customer service. The only caution I would lend is steps, lots of steps which is only a problem is you have any physical challenges.

Room Tip: This is a three level townhouse with 2BR and 2 1/2 BA. The sofas pull out and the unit could easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dr_baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful Location at Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay. Quiet ,Spacious, Included all the amenities needed .The townhouse had a home away from home feel .Steps were a little challenging but a good work out . Great relaxing pool . Friendly environment . There were a few spiders but did not spoil the fun . I recommend the location highly .Lookinfg forward to visiting again . Attractions were nice .PN

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place is nice but just a few things to mention. First for the bad. The walk to the beach is impossible if you have small children. You will have to drive there..it is not a 10 minute walk and crossing a major busy road is way too dangerous. The first night we spent 30.00 on bug spray. We killed 2 large spiders in the unit and a whole colony of them on the kids balcony. If you like to cook or bake, make sure to take muffin tins and casserole dishes and a pizza cutter..there are none. I also couldn't get anyone to give us dish towels or dish cloths. The dish washer was not secure in its frame so everytime we loaded it, it would fall forward knocking dishes everywhere. The frig needed maintenance, so noisy! I never got a response from the owner when contacting him about some of the issues which was disappointing since he was awesome before the trip. The good was the place is very spacious, beautifully decorated, in a peaceful setting. The kids loved the water park so much it made up for the petty bad stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peacequeen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Bermuda Bay...we highly recommend it! Great water park for the kids. Beautifully decorated unit...had everything we needed. We'll be back next year!! Hope to bring more family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great place to stay. 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath home with all the amenities needed. Complex is centrally located and well maintained. Walking / Biking path for easy access to the beach, Wright Monument, restaurants, shopping and parks. Good choice for a family or small group traveling together. Complex has a nice pool (summer season only). Each unit is privately owned so interior decorations may vary by owner's taste and there are many different floor plans in the complex.

Room Tip: Devonshire section are detached homes so have a small patio for outside entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obxken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold,Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The overall place was good. It had great potential but some things lacking. The location was not bad. Not too far from the beach but farther than I would care to walk. Overall it was clean, but there was some dirty feet if you walked around with your shoes off. I loved the fact that it was large but on four different floors. If you needed space in a large crowd you could be apart. I see where this could present a problem if you can't do steps well. The pool area is fantastic; especially for toddlers. Great kiddy pool area! The downside is you have to walk through the units to it. Please do not take a short cut through the grass! We did and ended up with dog poppy on our flip flops. YUCK! There are stations with bags for dog clean up. Obviously the owners don't utilize them. I also noticed cigarette butts everywhere. In the mulch etc. I really wish someone would clean the grounds ans mop the floors! This place could be great! Check in is a bit crazy. You have to call and they tell you the unit number and door code. It was a bit scary to come back from the beach and find someone trying to use their door code from the previous weekend. They claimed to have left a surf board? It was a bit sketchy if you ask me and made me uneasy. Thank goodness it didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheltonroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Resort was really nice and the home (3 bedroom Devonshire) had everything needed...between the morning walks to the beach and the endless hours in the pool we had an amazing time. The kids loved the water slide and volleyball and the toddlers couldn't get enough of the splash park. At night the adults kicked back with great food and drinks..midnight laser tag, put put, movie theater and sweet frog!

Downside...last 10 miles into OBX took 35mins...yikes! Plan for traffice going in but that is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swilson5061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay

Property: Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay
Address: 1101 Cambridge Rd, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-9511
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing