We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,803)
Filter reviews
2,803 results
Traveler rating
802
982
622
252
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
982
622
252
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nags head the outer banks ocean front hotel restaurant indoor pool hot tub housekeeping staff off season north carolina beach access beds were comfortable sabrina peppercorn bird pet deck obx
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 2,803 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Old hotel. Very damp in the rooms and the a/c heat units were quite dated and noisy.
This hotel was ok but in my opinion grossly overpriced for the age of the building, tiny room size and dampness

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

We appreciate your review of our beachfront hotel, but apologize that you were not impressed with your room accommodations. The building is several years old, but it is charming and we continuously try to improve on our quality and services. We are sorry that the a/c units were noisy, and we will have maintenance look into the unit immediately to ensure a good night sleep for future guests. We hope that you enjoyed the other aspects of our hotel, such as the free wifi, large back deck, and the private balconies off of each guest room. Please consider staying with us again the next time that you visit the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Stay ok. Location was great but hotel no really room was ok bathroom leaky bath. Extremely dirty pool

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank brianfF3337VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our oceanfront hotel but are sorry that you had and issue in the bathroom. We will have our maintenance crew look into it immediately and ensure that it is fixed. We apologize if the pool was not satisfactory as it is cleaned daily however we will be sure to research that as well. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and time on the beach and do hope you were able to relax and have fun with your family. We hope that you will stay with us the next time that you are in the Outer Banks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews