We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outr banks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    799
    501
    196
    100
See reviews for
893
801
67
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from visiting The Outer Banks in North Carolina. It was beautiful and our hotel accommodations made it even more enjoyable. We stayed at The Ramada Plaza Oceanfront and loved it! The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was always clean. The kids loved their smoothies from the cabana. And, of course, the ocean views were breathtaking. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
It was our pleasure having you stay with us and helping to provide a comfortable and relaxing setting for your vacation. We are thrilled that you and your children enjoyed time on the beach and many of our hotel amenities. Our ocean views and relaxing deck areas provide the perfect setting to unwind and relax. Please visit with us again if plans bring you back into the area. Also stay in touch at:
Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Ramada Thank you for making my families vacation incredible. The Staff was incredible and efficient. Angie who serviced our room daily was awesome she was so friendly and attended to all of our needs. Our room was perfect everytime - THANK YOU ANGIE!!!! GREAT JOB!!! Also to ANNA at the front desk thank you so much for attending to our reservations so professionally. Mickey you and the rest of the staff were awesome! Thank you for the dinner recommendations at Millers it was awesome!. Also a shout out to Mike and the Maintenance staff for their prompt and efficient checks to make sure everthing was functioning properly.... Again thank you to all - I would highly recommend the Ramada for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks so much! We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful time and the perfect score is hugely appreciated! Our staff members will be thrilled to hear the superlatives you used to describe the service you received, and just delighted to know that their efforts had such an awesome result. Again, thank you! Please share some photographs of your family vacation when you get a chance, and keep up with us at Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nothing to brag about, but it was ok. The rooms were clean is what is important. The staff was VERY good, the location is great. Be sure to eat at American Pie across the street. We only tried the breakfast one morning, and never went back. I touch expensive for what you get. But overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here on the oceanfront of the Outer Banks. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and service and it sounds like you had a great time. Thanks also for the valuable feedback from your recent stay, and we do hope you will stay with us the next time you come back into to the area. You can stay in touch at:
Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing