We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Ramada Thank you for making my families vacation incredible. The Staff was incredible and efficient. Angie who serviced our room daily was awesome she was so friendly and attended to all of our needs. Our room was perfect everytime - THANK YOU ANGIE!!!! GREAT JOB!!! Also to ANNA at the front desk thank you so much for attending to our reservations so professionally. Mickey you and the rest of the staff were awesome! Thank you for the dinner recommendations at Millers it was awesome!. Also a shout out to Mike and the Maintenance staff for their prompt and efficient checks to make sure everthing was functioning properly.... Again thank you to all - I would highly recommend the Ramada for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks so much! We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful time and the perfect score is hugely appreciated! Our staff members will be thrilled to hear the superlatives you used to describe the service you received, and just delighted to know that their efforts had such an awesome result. Again, thank you! Please share some photographs of your family vacation when you get a chance, and keep up with us at Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nothing to brag about, but it was ok. The rooms were clean is what is important. The staff was VERY good, the location is great. Be sure to eat at American Pie across the street. We only tried the breakfast one morning, and never went back. I touch expensive for what you get. But overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WVTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us here on the oceanfront of the Outer Banks. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and service and it sounds like you had a great time. Thanks also for the valuable feedback from your recent stay, and we do hope you will stay with us the next time you come back into to the area. You can stay in touch at:
Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights in May. It is a pretty standard motel, reasonably clean and equipped. Friendly staff, Great location - right on the beach and a host of shops and restaurants nearby. If your idea is to get a decent night's sleep en route to your destination, this place serves the purpose. If you have more hotel-specific plans (food, spa etc.), this is not your place. An added bonus was the fact that they accommodated our 65 lb Labradoodle , so I would give them 3 1/2 stars for that

Room Tip: If you don't have pets make sure you ask for a non-pet room. Only some of the rooms (on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcvadhool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We’re glad that you selected our oceanfront hotel for your vacation plans and are happy to know that everything went smoothly while you were here! Having your pets travel with you definitely makes a vacation more enjoyable, and we appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff and central location as well. We hope you will keep in touch: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stressfreedad D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you want to go to the beach and just relax, this is the place for you. The area is full of delicious restaurant. We went dolphins watching for only $20.00 each. Look at the books all over town on what's happening in the area. The hotel is not the newest, but it is the cleanest.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify and get the name of the person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PAPO026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review! Our oceanfront location is indeed perfect for relaxing on the beach or at poolside; there’s a lot of good food close at hand as well as on site; and plenty of nearby attractions. We are so glad you got to see the dolphins, which is always a treat. Come back again soon! You can keep up with us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I had an enjoyable long weekend at this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was nicely furnished and well-cleaned. The decking and beach access are amazing; I've never seen a hotel with such extensive decks and gazebos. The hammock swings are a really nice inclusion! The pool area is also very nice.

My only complaints are, firstly, that the walls are VERY thin; engines outside in the parking lot sounded like they were right outside our window (2nd storey), and any people talking in the hallways sounded as though they were walking through our door. It was sometimes difficult to sleep with the noise outside and from other guests who were out later than we were.

Secondly, I wasn't terribly happy with how early the housekeeping staff came through to do their cleaning. We could hear them (through thin walls) knocking on doors to announce themselves as early as 8:30 AM... That seems unusually early to me, considering that this is a vacation destination. Personally, I am an early riser, but not everyone is. Though the housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a great job, I still felt a bit rushed to vacate our room pretty early so that it could be cleaned. It's a minor complaint, but it did detract from the experience a bit.

Our overall experience at this hotel was pretty great. The decking and beach access alone made it perfect for the beachy getaway that we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormygirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for not only a wonderful endorsement but also a great description of our amazing and extensive outdoor areas including the decks, beach access, gazebos, hammocks and pool area! We appreciate your feedback regarding the noise level and we do face that challenge especially at busier times, and also your feedback regarding the timing of housekeeping. We are very pleased that your stay overall was great and what we have to offer made us perfect for your weekend getaway! Please come back to stay with us and keep up with us at Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#12 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
891 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $91 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing