We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Gainesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, but average”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was ready when we checked in, and clean. Everything worked, although the balcony furniture had definitely seen better days, and the condensation on the building from the spray brought in by the breeze dripped down onto the balcony at an odd angle, making it slightly uncomfortable to try and sit outside. The pillows were a bit stiff when compressed, but the bed didn't shake or have excess movement with two people on it. The room was also a bit on the small side given the amount of furniture, making it difficult to put up items and souvenirs. We had breakfast at Peppercorn's, the hotel restaurant, and the portions were generous, but the flavors were unremarkable. Friendly service always, everything we needed and people were always willing to give directions or share suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our ocean front hotel and also for your valuable feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel in your Outer Banks vacation plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    867
    541
    213
    104
See reviews for
960
886
81
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had lunch in the Ramada Restaurant with the to be bride and groom. We have sandwichs and soup. Waitress was super. The to be bride and groom ate at this restaurant the evening before and it was very good, but I don't feel lunch is one of their things. Nothing wrong with the food, but no other customers except our party. Would find some other place for lunch in this area. Too many very good restaurants serving good seafood that would have been a much better choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for visiting our Peppercorn Restaurant here at the Ramada Plaza. We thank you for your business and do hope you enjoyed your food and the beautiful views from our deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My nephew's beachhouse wedding plans in Rodanthe were unexpectedly cancelled, leaving the couple with nowhere to exchange their vows. Since some of the family was already staying at the Ramada Plaza, the hotel allowed them to use the beach and outdoor patio area for their wedding and reception...We cannot express our gratitude for their kindness and consideration for this couple's special day. My nephew wore his Navy whites and we were touched by the number of 'onlookers' who came up and congratulated the couple and thanked my nephew for his service. The staff was very accommodating and our family is very grateful. Kudos Ramada Plaza!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Congratulations to the newlyweds again, and it was our pleasure to assist in making their day special. We hope you and the rest of wedding attendees enjoyed themselves on the beach and at our hotel afterwards. Please visit us again and stay in touch at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing