We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    876
    549
    216
    106
See reviews for
972
897
81
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked the only sea side room that had a jaquzzi. The tv was not working properly and after a couple of hours of having a maintenance man in our room we decided to change rooms. Not the fault of the hotel , seems the cable company has a problem but it was our anniversary and we have been coming here for 27 years so, it was a bit of a dissapointment. All of this could have been avoided had we been informed of the renovations and "trial runs" when we booked one week earlier. Room service only for the food, lobby not in use,no entertainment on weekend as advertised, kind of sad, first time we ever had a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We so appreciate you staying with us again and wish you a Happy Anniversary. Our apology for not being able to provide you with the room and view that you had requested because of the television/cable situation. It was an unexpected occurrence even to us and we are sorry we could not correct it for you during your stay. We promise to make it up to you next time you come and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked my reservation through the website which stated there was renovations being done thru January. Since my reservation was for Feb 2, I did not not expect to walk into a construction zone. It was a disappointing and had I known, I would have booked elsewhere. And for the free wi-fi........worthless!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently here on the oceanfront of Nags Head Beach. We apologize that the renovations continued into your visit as we would have loved for you to see our finished product. We do hope that you enjoyed the ocean views and nearby attractions while in the Outer Banks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel has been under renovation since October! This was not disclosed when I made my reservation. If you like big dumpters full of trash and construction noise...this is the place! The rooms were dirty, no restaurant or room service available and housekeeping services were non existant. The sink in the bathroom was clogged, the room was dirty, and there were big globs of a gooey substance on the floor. A seagull had made a nest on the balcony next to ours...bird droppings were everywhere. This place is disgusting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are so sorry that you were unaware of our hotel renovation plans prior to arrival. Despite the upgrades that are underway, your experience with the guest room quality and amenities should not have been impacted. We’ll be sure to look into your comments and do apologize that your stay was not more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kill Devil Hills hotels

1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Room was clean. Improvements they are making are going to be a great addition. The pool and hot tub was very nice. Great ocean view with a close walk to the beach. We are looking forward to our next visit in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadablast100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We appreciate the nice comments and you staying with us recently! We agree that our oceanfront location is wonderful in making it easy to take nice long walks on the beach or just sit back and enjoy the beauty of the ocean. Thanks for visiting with us and please come again- Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ramada Plaza and had a wonderful experience even with all the construction. The hotel is looking really nice with all the changes being made. They have a beautiful view of the ocean and our room was very clean. The staff was also very friendly. They also have an indoor pool we used twice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently as well as recognizing the wonderful renovations that are underway! We are excited for them to be completed and do hope you will return to see the finished product. Thanks for the perfect review score and please stay in touch! Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
837 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing