We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
WINDSOR
1 review
“My Stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived for our conference and the first person we meet was Mickey he was the freindliest and most helpful of the staff. We meals they were all great and the staff were very friendly. The oceanfront rooms were a bit expensive bit the view was pretty

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KATHY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time both at our hotel and in the OBX area. We’ll be sure to share your comments with Mickey and our staff as well! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    876
    549
    216
    106
See reviews for
972
897
81
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed in hotel for 3 days everything was great would stay again. service was great friendly and helpful at front desk it waqs our 25th anniversary a botttle of champagne was sent to our room we had a ocean view room it was so beautiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Happy Anniversary again! Thanks for your kind words about our hotel and staff and we’re grateful that you stayed with us. We’re confident you enjoyed our beachfront location, great ocean views and relaxing atmosphere and had a nice time. Please stay with us again and follow us: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been coming to the outer banks for 10 years and this is one of the nicest hotels between Nags Head, Kitty Hawk and Kill Devil Hills. Even so, would expect a Ramada to be in better condition from an interior perspective than this hotel. The noise from the bar that poors into the lobby is overwhelming, especially on the first two floors - so ask to either be down the halls or on a different floor. The rooms on the "beach side" on floor 1 and 2 do not actually have a view of the beach, but they do have nice views of the sounds. The rooms on the parking lot side, recieve direct sunlight through out the day, and they have no light diffuser source to cut down on the harshness - like trees or screens - so sitting out on the porch can only be done late in the day or early morning. The staff and maid service are very nice and helpful. The pool and gym are too small of a facility of this size.

Based on displays up in the lobby, it does appear that they are going to be re-designing the common parts of the hotel, which will hopefully bring it out of the 1970s - and reduce the noise in the lobby.

The rooms are just fine, the beds are old and sleep that way. But the furniture is updated and the microwave and refridgerators are a nice feature.

Overall, would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the beach side - above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_Spinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Your feedback is insightful and we appreciate you staying with us recently. We agree that it’s time to begin some renovations and plan on doing so over the next few months. We hope you will return back to see all of our great changes. Please keep in touch at: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay at Wingate and usually get a paper at the door and a breakfast so this one was not as up to par as others where we have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank southernchick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We appreciate you staying at our Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach hotel recently. Our full service property offers varied amenities and restaurant options as opposed to other hotels, thus allowing guests the flexibility to choose what they want when they want it. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Outer Banks area while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUDLEY
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is in a n excellent location to shopping areas. The service was great, and everything was great on my stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous time at both our hotel and while in the OBX area. Yes, there is plenty of shopping and attractions to take advantage of and we are located in the center of it all! Please keep in touch and visit us again soon-facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCO
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My room and bathroom were very clean.
Front desk persons very polite when checking in and out.
Lunch very execellent food nice and hot very friendly service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here on the oceanfront of OBX. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and service and truly hope you have many happy memories to look back upon. Visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stay was nice; strong odor of chemicals from cleaning in the room that made it hard to breathe when first in room; also burned eyes. Bed was very comfortable and great towels

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We hope you had a great vacation while here in the Outer Banks and thank you for staying with us on Nags Head Beach. Your comments are important to us and we’ll be sure to research your comments with our staff. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.7 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
837 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Property: Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing