We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn On The Ocean(Kill Devil Hills)
$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Inn(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch Resort(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$168
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftin' Sands Motel(Kill Devil Hills)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Shutters On the Banks(Kill Devil Hills)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outer Banks Motor Lodge(Kill Devil Hills)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveler rating
767
956
603
245
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
956
603
245
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe outer bankshotel restaurantocean viewindoor poolhot tubhousekeeping staffoff seasonnorth carolinabeds were comfortablebeach accessbeach frontsabrinapeppercornbirdparrotspet
Filter
Updating list...
2,294 - 2,299 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

1.) The one chair in the room had a large wet spot on it when we arrived. We reported it to the front desk but all the person said was they would make a note of it. Replacement of the chair was never offered.

2.) The Maintenance staff were painting the outside fences (that lined the path to the ocean) for several of the days we were there. The hotel had quite a few guests during our stay. I would have thought Maintenance would have scheduled this for low guest count during the Winter months.

3.) The AC unit was loud.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your comments and we hope that you had a great time at our oceanfront hotel. We’ll be sure to look into your remarks listed and correct immediately (if it hasn’t already been addressed) We hope you’ll follow us: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was nice and the location right on the beach was very nice all so.The service was just as you would expect for a staff.No free breakfast like you would get from most all the other hotel up and down the beach,much too expenive to eat at the resturant there.The internet just down right SUCKS,right a long with the 6 tiny pillows on the bed,if it wasn't for the ocean view from the room it would be below average hotel.Booked a king room with ocean view many 5 months in advance and they gave a 3rd floor handycap room which I did not ask for,I feel I got this down graded room because I got a good rate at the time I booked it.There are many places to stay around and I will be staying some where else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

We appreciate you staying at our hotel and also for the insightful feedback. We’ll be sure to research your remarks with our staff and react to them immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a very good time. We did a lot of exploring on Roanoke Island this trip and saw some things we hadn't seen before. We spent fun times with our friends and ate at several really nice restaurants. Evenings were spent on our balcony watching the beachers and listening to the ocean. NICE TRIP!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel and hotel room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Loved the outdoor bar and sitting lounge. Will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank evarC5191KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Awesome! We are glad to hear that you had such a fabulous time at our hotel recently. Our goal is to provide great service, a comfortable spacious room and great amenities so that you can have a relaxing time. We’d love to have you return back again so please stay in touch- facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was very pleased with the Ramada Plaza. I had an ocean view room and this was very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly. I had good access to the beach. I would reccomend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us here on the oceanfront of Nags Head beach and we do hope you had a fabulous time. We’re glad that our staff gave you superior service and was able to make your vacation enjoyable. Please come back and stay with us again. facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews