We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wright Brothers National Memorial

Wright Brothers National Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.91*
and up
Beach Cruiser Rental on the Outer Banks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park where visitors can see a replica of the Wright Brothers' plane and receive an entertaining history of flight.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The view from the top of the memorial is beautiful, and the sculpture of the plane and the Wright brothers on the grounds is very powerful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2chilovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,980
    799
    166
    23
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“kill devil hills nc monument to aviation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

been here on kill devil hills wright brothers monument. if you are into history you will love the wright brothers monument in kill devil hills. it is the actual hill that they flew their planes off of in the 1900s. would be a great place for class trips in school.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 296mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An amazing piece of our history in the US.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I could have spent a full day here. Jammed with history and inspiring aviation pioneers, I really enjoyed this visit. I hope to swing in to this timeless place again in my life if I ever return to the OBX.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iRun2EatFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Interesting and so glad I went”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My partner is a pilot so we had to see this while in the area...and so glad we did. He really enjoyed it but I was surprised I did too. Leave the little kids out of the movie part of the museum unless they are quiet. Still don't understand why parents will let a kid make noise or cry when others are trying to listen or enjoy something. There are several areas of the park to explore so try to make sure you see it all. The walk up to monument is very nice. This place really gets you thinking how it all started.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beachpeach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wright Brothers National Monument”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great experience. Very informative, educational and enjoyable. A great national monument for families and individuals to visit in OBX.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwr317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wright Brothers National Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Wright Brothers National Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing