We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and a great value”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient and a great value”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I needed to stay somewhere while work was done on my house at the last minute. I was very pleased with the price and the hotel itself was clean. There is ample parking for big rigs or travel trailers and it's close to Business 40. I didn't eat breakfast due to time constraints. I would stay here again. I travel a lot for work and my experience here has conviced me to consider Quality Inns in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the time you gave us to review the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We were excited to hear your stay went so well especially due the unforseen nature of your visit. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. We have reviewed your comments with our staff so they can see their hard work came forward once again.

We want to wish you a Happy Holiday Season & look forward to a return visit.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
9
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesburg PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very nice place. Room was bit dated but clean and welcoming. Night desk clerk was very friendly and also a Pens fan! Bonus point on that one!
Was worried the breakfast bar would be low end as room was so reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised by the large choice of options and had a hearty meal before heading on with our travels. Great stay and highly reccomended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
The Quality Inn of Kernersville wants to extend our appreciation for the wonderful comment on you last visit to our property. It is always BEST to hear we made you have an enjoyable stay & breakfast. We have shared your comments with our staff so we can praise them in the field they specialize in. We hope to see your return on your next visit to our area. Thank you.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, WV
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Older hotel. Room seemed clean. Decent price.

Would give 3.5 / 4 stars for overall hotel. However would rate the beds with a 1 star. Horrendous mattresses!

We did not eat the breakfast. Certainly not a gluten free friendly breakfast (as most hotels are not).

When we checked out the woman was much more interested in her phone conversation, then asking me how my experience was.

Would not book here again if in the area, don't think my husbands back could survive another night on those beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We do take pride in keeping the property updated & clean. We will look into the mattress situation & remendy that issue. We have also spoken with FDR about her "phone issue". Do hope to see you again.

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is an older location that has been very well maintained. Right off the freeway ramp, easy to find. Very fairly priced - an excellent value.

It has park at your door access, excellent FREE WIRELESS, new flat screen Visio Televisions with an extensive Cable lineup.

They have an excellent Continental Breakfast served in a spacious room that catches the morning sun.

The room was extremely clean and well maintained. I was very happy with my stay and recommend it highly.

It has a large and ample parking area, so if you are coming to town as a Contractor or pulling a Trailer, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for letting others know how your stay was on your last visit to the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We are always delighted to hear when our guest enjoy our facility as much as you did.We strive to keep our property updated with the standards of our franchise & our staff works very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable for the great value we offer.

We will look forward to see you on your next stop in our area. If I can be of assistance please feel free to contact me.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here on our way to the beach, when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly young man, he recommend places to eat and gave us great directions. The next morning we went to breakfast which was a little plain, but the young lady attending it was very pleasant, she had to show us how to use the waffle maker.check out was fast and easy and we were on our way to the beach happy customers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somebodysoatmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments during your visit on your way to the beach. The Quality Inn has reviewed with their staff you comments & praised them for making you comfortable. We hope you will remember us the next time you are beachbound & we would love to see you again.
If I can be of assistance in making your reservations or give you any tips please do not hesitate to contact me.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights for business, choosing this hotel for price as well as the decent reviews shown online. We complained about the beds after staying the first night. They were horribly uncomfortable, although the desk staff stated that the mattresses were only about 6 months old. I looked at the mattress tag and it was a name brand; Serta, I think. Apparently, it was the very lowest end version of the brand. We are both 60ish in age and suffered from lack of sleep as well as back and neck pain from the poor bedding. We plan on never staying at another Quality Inn....ever again. I also want to mention that the sink and tub drains were clogged and water backed up in both during use.

Room Tip: Quality Inn has low quality bedding. The staff person (a guy) was very nice though, regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeaWorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform me how disappointed you felt about the quality of the Serta mattress. We use your comments as a building tool & will review this with our staff. I do hope you will afford us another opportunity to make your next trip to our are more comfortable. Please contact me directly so I can help with that reservation. We do strive to make our guest comfortable & want to see you again.

Respectfully
Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kernersville hotels

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I do not remember the person's name, but he was very professional. I am diabetic and needed to keep my insulin cold. The Ice Machine was not working, so he purchased a bag of ice so we could put some in our cooler. He also took the two ice bags and put them in the freezer in the office to be picked up the next morning. Yes he went out of his way and helped us. A good person to have on the payroll.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a wonderful job our Front Desk did while your last stay @ the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We are always delighted to hear when we do a great job for our Guest that mean so much to us. Jon is an asset to the Front Desk staff & we have reviewed with all the staff how he went above his duties to make you comfortable. This is a building tool for all our staff. We have a few rooms with refridgerators & microwaves and are working on in the near future completeing the entire property. We hope to see you again when you are in the Triad area. If I can be of assistance in making your stay more comfortable please feel free to contact me.
Respectfully
Pam Donnell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 6 in Kernersville
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
10.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 77 in Greensboro
170 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 77 in Greensboro
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 707 Highway 66 South, Kernersville, NC 27284 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hotel Piedmont Triad International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Heart of the Triad" where you will enjoy the historic town of Kernersville, NC, the Econo Lodge is conveniently centered between Winston-Salem, Greensboro & High Point. We have a superior location for where you need to be within minutes. Whether on business or pleasure you will enjoy strolling downtown in our historic district. Visit the historical Korner's Folly labeled by some as "The Strangest Home In The World," quaint little shops or our lovely parks. The Econo Lodge of Kernersville is your right choice with a friendly, attentive staff and outstanding service. Our competitive rate offers comfort, convenience and enjoyment while staying in the Triad area. Join us each morning in our spacious breakfast room for your free continental breakfast which is a great way to start you day. We are pleased to have restaurants/lounges within walking or driving distances from our location. A large spacious parking lot offers you no trouble finding a place to park.The Econo Lodge also offers many FREE amenities:High Speed Internet-Faxes-Copying Services- Local & US Long Distant Calls-Use Of Local Fitness Center-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee.Our friendly staff is waiting to introduce themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing