We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Disgusting”
Review of Kings Inn

Kings Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kernersville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kings Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Disgusting”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Worst place I have ever lived in my 52 years of life. Owners don't care about the room quality. My roof was leaking and the bed sheet was smelly...Too much tardiness by maids..

My advice to future occupants- pay 25 $ else where and avoid this infected places at all costs !!!!

Room Tip: Don't Rent out on this cheap motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Let me say that the positive reviews must be imposters because the one about cockroaches was absolutely correct. The first room I was given you could see them scurrying when the lights were turned on...and there were cockroaches on the bed. Ugh! I immediately went and asked bluntly for a room without roaches and the next room was just as bad. Filthy rooms. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL! I can't warn you enough. I was there a total of 10 minutes and felt like I needed to disinfect my body after getting my refund and leaving. Quality Inn was around the corner and well worth the extra $25 for a roach-free room.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DasPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kernersville hotels

Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The room was very clean, with a nice stack of towels.
The mattress was comfortable. I had a good nights rest.
At the price, I was surprised to see a small frig and microwave.
Very convenient to the new Botanical Garden in Kernersville.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2009

i have been to this place many times and never had problem every time i satyed longer than 3 months its quite no problems at nighttime no hookers knocking on the doors no drug problems staff is very helpful safe place to stay most affordable place around u can stay for whole week at this place for the price u give at other hotels for 2or 3 nights they don't serve breakfast but u can get coffee in mornings and just for breakfast i don't give 3 times more price to other hotels i would say give a try u wont disappoint

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtis821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

DO NOT rent a room from this hotel...sure it's cheep, but when you get inside there's cockroaches everywhere. After you bring the problem to their attention, how do they fix it?? They don't offer you another room, they send the "maintenance" guy over with a can of raid. Nor do they offer you your money back so that you can go stay somewhere decent, even after you request it. And after you complain they try and kick you out. HORRIBLE night...spend a little extra and stay somewhere without cockroaches and with a little customer service (This place has NONE!!)

  • Liked — Nothing!!
  • Disliked — Customer Service and the cockroaches!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank kalehning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 5 in Kernersville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
Kimpton Cardinal Hotel
#2 of 38 in Winston Salem
212 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
10.5 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 38 in Winston Salem
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Property: Kings Inn
Address: 736 East Mountain Street, Kernersville, NC 27284-3218
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kernersville
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing