We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We often stay at Holiday Inn Express as we have been in some impressive hotels, unfortunately this was not one of them!
This is a small hotel which seemed to us as a little dated. The room we had was fine although the bathroom was very small and was clean and functional. However the small outdoor pool was filthy. I watched guests get in the pool and jump straight back out again when they saw how dirty it was! On three separate occasions we went to the front desk to speak to a receptionist and on each occasion we waited over 10 minutes for someone to come out and deal with us. There was never any apology given. I asked a cleaning lady where the towels for the pool and sun loungers were kept she spoke no English so I was left somewhat bemused as to where they were!
The only member of staff who should be praised is the lovely older lady who deals with the breakfast, she is a credit to the hotel, its just a shame all the staff weren't like her!
I think there must be better hotels around and I would be most unlikely to give this hotel a second chance!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiekernersville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kernersville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and clean accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding customer service and cleanliness. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here last weekend and it was so nice and quiet. The breakfast was good too and they even had bacon. YUM!!!!! I would stay here again and may in the near future when I visit NC again.

Room Tip: Right off of the interstate and great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

this hotel is the best hotel i have ever stayed at. me and my husband travel alot for his job and we come here quite often. the rooms are always clean, never any funny smells or hair on the bed no bugs ...etc... the front desk staff are always friendly. always willing to go above and beyond to make sure your stay here is the best it can be. and the housekeepers are very honest. i have left jewelry and cash out and i never had anything go missing. also the hotel is very quite and the beds are comfortable. if you come to kernersville, nc this is the place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: upstairs is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family of 1 child and spouse stayed two nights here (December 2012). Bathroom is a bit small and the water pressure is so-so, however the staff is very friendly, the room was clean, cookies were delicious, and the breakfast was totally wonderful. Got the holiday rate and the price paid was totally worth the experience. Since they have no meeting rooms, they allowed my family and other visiting family members to meet in the breakfast room during the evening. Asked for additional towels and had no problem in getting them. Bed was great along wth the four pillows on each bed (with soft and "hard" pillows available).

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor. Although the property is next to the interstate and our window faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloridaPete583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Noisy AC/Heater, plenty of road noise, so-so bed, not enough towels, tiny bath, barely hot shower at full hot = $60.00, not the $100.00 I paid. This was the sixth hotel on my trip and was by far the worst value. Hampton, Hyatt, and Comfort were all superior. Kept seeing the HI Express so I had to try one. I don' t know if this property is representative of the chain but I'll be staying eslewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sticks97687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at this location based on a review from TripAdvisor and I am so happy I did. As I was sitting in Weston, WV waiting for my lunch to arrive, I received a call from Tara at HIE. She had a guest who needed a room with 2 queen beds and asked if I would be willing to switch to the only room left, a room with 1 king bed. She explained that the guest had 2 children with him and if there were not 2 beds, he would have to take a second room. I said sure. She was shocked and so thankful. WHen I arrived, she greeted me enthusiastically, said that the other guest was so thankful as he was in town for his sister's funeral and just so happy that they could all be in one room. I was so impressed that this young woman would go out of her way to try to accommodate a guest. Who wouldn't want to stay in a facility like this!

Room Tip: This is a very quiet hotel. If you like Pepsi products go with the first floor, Coke products are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family and I stopped here on the way home from myrtle beach. it was a very pleasant stay. the rooms were very clean and the girl at the front desk was extremely help when we were trying to decide where to go for dinner. The next morning, the lady in the breakfast room was great and there was alot of variety of food for my kids. We know where to stop by next year when we go on our vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kernersville
Hampton Inn Kernersville
#1 of 6 in Kernersville
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 6 in Kernersville
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Kernersville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kernersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Address: 1570 Nc Highway 66 S, Kernersville, NC 27284-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kernersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kernersville N.C. , 'The Heart of The Triad'. The Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel is conveniently located only 10 miles east of Winston-Salem and 9 miles west of Greensboro by I-40, and 8 miles from High Point by Hwy 66. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Kernersville is never far away from you need to be. We offer superior services and amenities at competitive rates, making us the perfect choice whatever your needs may be, business or pleasure, we're here for your comfort, convenience and enjoyment. With such facilities, as a Business center and high-speed wireless internet service to keep you in touch, also copy and fax services are available for other business needs. Hot coffee and microwave available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area, plus Mini-refrigerator, iron/iron board, coffee maker, hair dryer, 25' TVs with full cable and 2 movie channels are just a few of the features in each guest room. While you're here, get your mornings started right with our 'Express Start Breakfast' served each morning just for you. Enjoy a work out in our Fitness center, and then relax with a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool, or maybe just enjoy a book by the electric fire place in the Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kernersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel Kernersville
Holiday Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing