We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - Great Employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have had a chance to stay at the hotel quite a few times and the staff is extremely helpful and courteous! They are always accomodating and will do what is necessary to ensure you have a pleasant stay. I know all the staff by first name and they make me feel welcome.

There's also nothing like the Miss Mary breakfast experience. She is very warm, caring, and personable. She takes great pride in preparing and serving the guests at breakfast.

Also, their cookies are always FRESH!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraveAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 120 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed here on business and there are not too many choices in Kernersville, so based upon the positive reviews here in Tripadvisor, I made a reservation. First the hotel is not a built from the ground up HIE, that usually spells trouble. Only two floors with long hallways. Heat in the hallways was boiling! Room looked like it needed a re-design. Sink located outside the bathroom. Room was next to the highway and you could hear the traffic. I will not be staying here again I will be staying at the HIE High Point which is nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for the side opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

There was a perfectly delightful women who took care of the breakfast buffet. She was so attentive and caring about every aspect of the presentation of the breakfast...making sure it was perfectly presented, clean, and fresh...I was so impressed by her...I wish I had 100 employees who worked as hard as she did and cared as much as she did....Holiday Inn is very lucky to have her...Thank you....she deserve a big bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We arrived last weekend for a family wedding with lots of family members and children. We were extremely pleased with the kind and prompt service we received at the hotel. Krystal was at the front desk during our stay and demonstrated patience, efficiency and professionalism at all times. She really helped to make our trip go smoothly and took care of any needs or requests we had. Simply, thank you Holiday Inn Express, and thank you, Krystal, for providing us with such a positive experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I arrived around 300pm and left at 100 am ...ample parking for semi on private road beside hotel, c-store across the street...check in went well, room was standard for holiday inn express , great bed, lots of pillows,cold A/C,hot water....clean and comfy...fitness ctr was also very nice...around $90.00...only downfall for me was no restaurants within walking distance but besides that it was all good...I will stay here again when Im in the area...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hi am currently staying here for the night on our way to the beach. Krystal the front desk clerk was by far the friendliest person I have ever dealt with when staying in hotels. She made sure to give us the best rates possible and make our night enjoyable even if it was just a stopping point for the night to crash before driving the rest of the way to Myrtle!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcatwoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I am a 31 year old man that has spent the better part of the last ten years traveling the contry, living out of hotels. In those ten years I have never found a hotel staff that was more professinal, courteous, polite, and helpful. Particurly the evening shift attendant Ms. Dena Wheeler. Ms. Wheeler along with the rest of the staff in kernersvill was more than happy to answer any questions I had, and was extreamly helpful in informing me about the surrounding area, and finding my way around kernersville. The house keeping staff was one of the best I have ever seen, The rooms are kept in top notch shape, clean and comfortable. Just the way you would expect a room to be kept. No corners cut, No detales missed.
In short my stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Kernersville was the best experience I have ever had with any hotel. If you are looking for a great place to stay anywhere in that area of North Carolina, I would recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean_harrison52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 6 in Kernersville
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kernersville
Hampton Inn Kernersville
#1 of 6 in Kernersville
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Kernersville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
5.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kernersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kernersville

Address: 1570 Nc Highway 66 S, Kernersville, NC 27284-3552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range: $91 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kernersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kernersville N.C. , 'The Heart of The Triad'. The Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel is conveniently located only 10 miles east of Winston-Salem and 9 miles west of Greensboro by I-40, and 8 miles from High Point by Hwy 66. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Kernersville is never far away from you need to be. We offer superior services and amenities at competitive rates, making us the perfect choice whatever your needs may be, business or pleasure, we're here for your comfort, convenience and enjoyment. With such facilities, as a Business center and high-speed wireless internet service to keep you in touch, also copy and fax services are available for other business needs. Hot coffee and microwave available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area, plus Mini-refrigerator, iron/iron board, coffee maker, hair dryer, 25' TVs with full cable and 2 movie channels are just a few of the features in each guest room. While you're here, get your mornings started right with our 'Express Start Breakfast' served each morning just for you. Enjoy a work out in our Fitness center, and then relax with a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool, or maybe just enjoy a book by the electric fire place in the Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kernersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville Hotel Kernersville
Holiday Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing