We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Kernersville area. It's clean, reasonably priced and the staff is most courteous and helpful, even to recommending a good seafood restaurant (Capt. Tom's) for first time visitors. Even makes fresh complimentary cookies for guests. If I am ever in Kernersville again, I certainly would stay here. Also, very good high speed internet.

Room Tip: We requested ground floor because husband can't climb stairs and got a room right near the lobby...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time & informing me how your last visit with the Sleep Inn of Kernersville was so enjoyable. We have reviewed this with our staff so we can praise them for the excellent jobs they are doing. We are pleased to hear you will be staying again on the next visit to our area.

Respectfully
Pam Donnell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 102 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to stay if ur in the area. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I have stayed here on many occasions. Its worth the extra drive out from Greensboro.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. We do appreciate the wonderful comments you stated about our facility. It shows our staff what a great job they are doing. We are very convenient to not only G"boro but W Salem & H Point as well. It is a very comfortable drive to the larger cities with the nice small town setting we offer.

Respectfully

Pam Donnell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

From our experience, this is a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for staying with us & responding on how well the staff is doing a great job. We are pleased when our guest enjoy the value we offer. We have informed the staff how well they are doing for you. Hope to see you again when you are in our area.

Respectfully
Pam Donnell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stay at the Sleep Inn in Kernersville on a regular basis. The entire staff is extremely knowledgable, helpful, and professional. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kernersville.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancasters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for letting me know the great job we are doing @ the Sleep Inn of Kernersville & for your continued patronage. It is always good to let our staff know when the are doing a good job. We strive to continue to make each stay as pleasant as the last. Looking forward to your return visits.
Respectfully
Pam Donnell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We checked the Quality Inn first. It was clean but older and you could smell the old cigarette smoke. I don't like that smell. So, we opted to check out the Sleep Inn. We stayed 5 nights at the Sleep Inn. The staff was super friendly. They wanted to make sure I was happy with my stay but wasn't a bother! The room was a little small but was sufficient enough for our stay. It was clean, but not as clean as it could have been. The side of the bed beside the wall looked like it needed a vacuum. If I would have told them, I'm sure they would have immediately vacuumed it. However, the bath was clean and the vanity was separate from the toilet so that's a plus! It was quite. Room seemed to be well insulated. My children enjoyed the waffles, cereal, instant grits and fruit at the breakfast bar. That saved us the extra 15 dollars we would have spent each day on breakfast. The fresh baked cookies in the afternoon was a nice treat as well. They were gone so fast one day, we missed out on them. Should've cooked more perhaps! Wifi worked great. They have a little walking track and a big grassy area but people with pets have allowed them to do their thing all in that area therefore ruining it for children. It would help if they'd pick it up. Maybe the hotel should designate a certain small area for animals instead of having the whole grounds ruined. Overall, our stay was pleasant. Recommend you to try it out! Will stay here again if I'm ever this way.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are supposedly pet free and have never been smoked in.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about this stay @ the Sleep Inn of Kernersville. We were delighted to hear how the children enjoyed the breakfast & evening cookies. I am sorry to hear that the walking trail area was misused in the manner it was & thank you for that information so it will addressed. We hope you will continue in making us you stopping place the next time you are in our area.

Respectfully
Pam Donnell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed here for one night on business. The room was sort of small, but more than enough room for me. Hotel staff was very nice and quick to offer any kind of help. Breakfast was nothing special but was included and sufficient. They had free cookies in the late afternoon, as well, which was pretty cool. Overall, it was a nice stay and if I am in need of a hotel in this area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels and base on trip advisor. There are some old reviews that worried me but I needed a bed. Clean, desk clerk very nice, rooms are sleep in small, 37 inch flat screen lcd tv, the small chicklet pillows that annoy me because they are small but are down filling. Overall nice place. Don't worry, you can stay here without an issue
Chris d

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmdolan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Kernersville
48 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 77 in Greensboro
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
5.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1406 Heartland Dr, Kernersville, NC 27284-3560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kernersville
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing