We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowest price in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jed B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ken p, General Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Mary was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Our room was very clean, with good clean linens. We had a computer desk with plenty of outlets which was very helpful. Fresh waffles and orange juice were very good at breakfast. Very convenient location. We will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, General Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!! We appreciate your time in doing that! Can't wait to help you again! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Old Motel,room clean ...........Refrig and microweave in room.............. Beds made everyday, room vaccumed...............Only eight miles from Carrabus center where my even was.Lots of resturants in area...........

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronxboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are currently working on painting and updates to our rooms so they will be even better next time you are here. Be sure to come back and stay with us again and let us know you are a returning guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Very friendly on check-in, very clean, newly redecorated rooms. Very good coffee and waffles in the morning. Gladly accepted the motel coupon from the motel coupon book. We are thrifty people, it was just a short walk to the Salvation Army Thrift Store. Good quiet location, no interstate noise, but easy access to the interstate.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! It is always good to hear from our guest to know what we are doing right and wrong. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just passing through this property was perfect for the price. The room was outdated, but clean. Towels were stained, but functional. Bed was comfortable. Exactly what we needed for a quick stop!

Disappointed the breakfast didn't have fruit. Friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are actively working on improvements and your feedback will help with that. Appreciate your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

have reviewed this prop before, surprisingly comfortable, excellent price, front desk staff is super... but they want to put nonsmokers in these rooms that are right outside the lobby and breakfast, and the smokers tend to congregate right outside your door so you have to walk through a cloud of smoke to exit-how revolting
room 120 is excellent-hint hint
ps- front desk changed my room without problem and even gave me king instead of queen at same price

Room Tip: see above note of rooms to avoid for those adverse to tobacco products
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are currently working on changing where are smoking rooms are so that they are at least grouped together. All of our rooms are currently being painted as well. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This particular hotel the staff was very rude not being helpful to an event that took place not only was there hair in my bed but on my towels with a TV that didn't even work. I definately wouldn't recommend staying at that location... they also a insect problem

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippy1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Sorry you had a bad time! We are currently working to improve all aspects of the hotel. Not sure what kind of insects you saw but we do have a contract with a national pest control company that sprays our rooms each month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
210 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy, Kannapolis, NC 28083-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Price Range: $53 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing