We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This particular hotel the staff was very rude not being helpful to an event that took place not only was there hair in my bed but on my towels with a TV that didn't even work. I definately wouldn't recommend staying at that location... they also a insect problem

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippy1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Sorry you had a bad time! We are currently working to improve all aspects of the hotel. Not sure what kind of insects you saw but we do have a contract with a national pest control company that sprays our rooms each month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed four nights in a king bed room that was adequate for our needs. Our room was equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if they come with every room but it was nice to have. Sink area was clean although the drain is very, very slow. I think it was partly due to the drain plug on the faucet. Toilet and shower area are where this room falls short. Public bathroom style toilet seat and no lid installed can make it pretty easy for towels to fall in. I only mention this because the towel rack is directly above the toilet. Shower was clean, curtain was clean and there was great water pressure! The shower curtain rod however was barely hanging on. One side was just resting on top of the enclosure. Bed was comfortable, pillows are average. I would suggest bringing your own if you're picky. We had breakfast three out of the four days of our stay and there are no complaints here. Choice of cereals, hot or cold, make your own waffles, coffee, mini donuts and juices. A good variety for our needs. Front desk personnel were friendly and made sure your stay was comfortable. *Tip: This hotel has a laundry area!! There is only one washer and one dryer but they did the job! In a nutshell, good value and close to many area restaurants and attractions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We actually have been changing our most of the toilet seats so they have lids attached. Appreciate your time with the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this room for 1 night for Carolina Rebellion as all of the hotels near the event were full - it was right off I-85 about 10 minutes from the event. If you're looking for a good rate with free breakfast (which we weren't up early enough to enjoy unfortunately) that it close to Charlotte Motor Speedway - this is a good spot. The rooms were average - our bathroom door wasn't connected to the hinge correctly on the bottom but that is minor. Otherwise, the room was spacious & we had a fridge & microwave in the room as well. It could use some updating - still had a tube TV and could use some other updates - but for just 1 night, it suited us just fine. We will stay again if we can't get a room close to the Rebellion next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to put one in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean, comfortable room ... front desk staff very friendly. convenient location near interstate but very little road noise. shopping and multiple restaurants close by... would be very convenient for nascar fans

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Econolodge - Kannapolis NC in October. Motel was clean,friendly staff and at a reasonible price. Would stay there again. Close to Interstate 85. Close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway and Concord / Kannapolis area. I don't know about a fitness area or Restauant but there is a IHOP close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank journaltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the motel for 2 nights. It was an average interstate motel for the price. The room was clean, but very dated. The motel was quiet the nights we stayed there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David1975AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Staff was very friendly (even after our pet had an accident in the room), room was exactly what we expected. bed was comfortable, no complaints. small table (I was hoping for a desk), wish it could have had more electric outlets

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#18 of 26 in Concord
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy, Kannapolis, NC 28083-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Price Range: $53 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing