We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location - Close to I-85 & Concord attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Mount Holly,Nc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient location - Close to I-85 & Concord attractions”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this room for 1 night for Carolina Rebellion as all of the hotels near the event were full - it was right off I-85 about 10 minutes from the event. If you're looking for a good rate with free breakfast (which we weren't up early enough to enjoy unfortunately) that it close to Charlotte Motor Speedway - this is a good spot. The rooms were average - our bathroom door wasn't connected to the hinge correctly on the bottom but that is minor. Otherwise, the room was spacious & we had a fridge & microwave in the room as well. It could use some updating - still had a tube TV and could use some other updates - but for just 1 night, it suited us just fine. We will stay again if we can't get a room close to the Rebellion next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klhst20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to put one in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
13
17
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean, comfortable room ... front desk staff very friendly. convenient location near interstate but very little road noise. shopping and multiple restaurants close by... would be very convenient for nascar fans

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Econolodge - Kannapolis NC in October. Motel was clean,friendly staff and at a reasonible price. Would stay there again. Close to Interstate 85. Close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway and Concord / Kannapolis area. I don't know about a fitness area or Restauant but there is a IHOP close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank journaltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the motel for 2 nights. It was an average interstate motel for the price. The room was clean, but very dated. The motel was quiet the nights we stayed there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David1975AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Staff was very friendly (even after our pet had an accident in the room), room was exactly what we expected. bed was comfortable, no complaints. small table (I was hoping for a desk), wish it could have had more electric outlets

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been through here a few times visiting family and always stay here. Each time the staff has been very accomodating and the rooms have been clean. I even got to use the pool this last time and that was fantastic as it was hot! Love this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

It is near to the Car Racing track. Cigarette burns on bedding, old white paint n every wall, noise all night as door has large gaps, bathroom, no plugs in sinks or bath and desperately in need of refurbishment and new paintwork, dark, scratched and old furniture, room smells of damp. $49 too expensive for this room! Meal at grill next door was not good

Room Tip: Keep driving and find another stop over!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCala_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Property: Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy, Kannapolis, NC 28083-6978
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing