We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use a bit more comfort”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC, USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Could use a bit more comfort”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sits less than 100 yeards from I-77 and even-numbered rooms face the highway. Not to worry about the road noise though, as the sound of the HVAC covers it up. Ask for an odd-numbered room. On one stay the coat rack was pulling away from the wall; on the recent stay it was the towel bar. Otherwise the king bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was OK. The room was clean and they allow pets. Valentino's pizza across the street is very good. But this is a dry county - if you'd like a beer or a glass of wine with dinner, stay in Elkin a couple miles north. At $65, it's an OK deal.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxpayer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    85
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
86
102
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here in February 2013 and found it to be the best motel experience I've ever had. The facilities were lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were wonderfully appointed, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I were returning to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Galen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I simply love this hotel. The management and staff are the best of any hotel I stay in. I am in hotels 4 nights a week. The breakfast is better than most restaurants. The rooms are beautiful with the most comfortable beds. Beautiful indoor pool and hot tub. You will love it here. I promise. Can't say enough about the friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. Everything about the Inn is clean and well taken care of. The breakfast is very good as are the fresh cookies and popcorn available in the afternoon and evenings. Everytime I have been in the breakfast area it is always clean and organized. The lobby is very inviting and is a great place to gather to talk or watch tv with friends. Our room has always been on the first floor. We like the fact that we can park outside the room. There is also an area right off the regular parking lot for longer vehicles such as a vehicle and a trailer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Management makes it way more than your usual Comfort Inn. Beautiful breakfast/reception area, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, newly remodeled. One note, if you are a light sleeper, should know that rooms are entered from outside, like a motel, so can hear cars outside and doors opening and closing. Some highway noise also but otherwise, a great place to stay. Would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sk_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times on our trips to Florida. This hotel is on the highway and the rooms on the highway side are extremely noisy so we usually get a room on the other side which (in my opinion) are in better shape and much more quiet. I booked the room on comfortinn.com and recd a senior rate of $62. There were no restrictions. Upon arrival I was told that this rate was a "Expressway" rate and that our room was on the second floor facing the highway! Of course if I wanted to pay more, I could get a room on the quiet side. I double checked comfortinn.com and again there were no restrictions.

Room Tip: Expect to pay more for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jschmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel in Jonesville is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and if on the first floor you can park right in front of your room. There is no elevator so if on the second floor you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs. There are two sides on this hotel and if you can, stay on the side opposite the interstate as it can be a little loud at times.
The hotel staff we encountered was very nice and friendly. The breakfast food was well prepared and offered a good variety. Be careful when closing the door of your room because they will slam and disturb other guests. We have stayed here on three different occasions and our experience has always been good.

Room Tip: Stay on side opposite interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
230 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1633 Winston Road, Jonesville, NC 28642 (Formerly Comfort Inn Jonesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing